Shaunelle:Another Friend I Let Go

Shaunelle was a friend that I met in Tech school in 02′. She was my road dawg lol! We had alot of fun in tech school with a lot of good memories. Once we left tech school, we went our separate ways and continued a phone friendship. She was in the Nat’l guard so she went back to her hometown and I went to Arizona.

The first couple of years, we talked all the time, but after a while the phone calls became less and less. Over the years we went from like once a week to once every couple of weeks to once a month to once every few months. One time we went a whole year without talking. Being in different states, we just had other things going on in our lives. It seemed like after a while the only thing we talked about, when we did talk, was about our relationships and guys.

So after I moved to VA, we got back in touch with each, but she didn’t call me that much. I was also kinda disappointed at her b/c she didn’t even get me anything when I sent her my baby registry when I was pregnant nor did she ask if there was anything that I needed. But I really wasn’t paying attention to it b/c i had my own stress and things to worry about.

When I got out the military and moved back home, I told her that I would like to come out and see her b/c we hadn’t seen each other since we left tech school, and that was BOTH of our faults. Neither one of us took the initiative to see each other over the years. Right after I did my taxes, I told her that I would call her when my tax $ came in so we could talk about the details of me coming out to see her b/c I knew that this would be the best time to see her b/c I knew was gonna get alot of money back. So right when I got my tax money, I called her and she didn’t answer. I text her and no reply back. I didn’t really worrying about it b/c I figured she would call me back soon. A few weeks went by and still no call or text. One day I was talking to DelVaughn and told him that I was going to go see her but she didn’t call me back. He suggested that me and Buddy come out to L.A. and see him. At this time, me and DelVaughn were broken up for a year and he was back in L.A. He said that if I didn’t hear from her in a couple weeks, that he wants us to come and see his side of the family. I really thought about it and decided that if she didn’t call me back or text me, that I would use the $ and go to California.

A few days later, I called her again and no answer. By this time a month or so had gone by and she hadn’t returned my call. Now I knew there was nothing wrong with her phone or anything b/c she was on Facebook one day talking about how she hated when people get mad at her when she doesn’t answer their calls. She said something like “I hate when people get mad at you b/c you don’t answer or return their calls. Did you ever think that I just don’t want to talk to you”. I know she wasn’t talking about me, but I was thinking “someone else is trying to get in touch with her and she isn’t answer their calls either”. I really wanted to say to her “BECAUSE THAT SHIT IS RUDE”!!! But I didn’t lol! I also remember seeing something on her facebook page saying that “she was in one of her moods”. I guess she didn’t feel like talking to people b/c she was in a mood. That’s okay b/c everyone goes through that, but when your “friend” tells you that they are trying to come and see you and they will call you for the details, ANSWER YOUR DAMN PHONE! We haven’t see each other in years and when one of us finally makes the first move to see the other, you don’t answer your phone b/c your in a MOOD?! REALLY??

So I took me and my son to Cali and forgot about her. After I came back from Cali, by this time it had a been like 3 months since we had talked, just like with my friend Theresia. I had posted something on my facebook page and she commented on it. The after she commented, she wrote “whats been up girl, haven’t talked to you in a while, call me”. I thought to myself “BITCH ITS YOUR FAULT WE HAVEN’T TALKED”! Then I thought “CALL YOU? BITCH HOW BOUT YOU CALL ME OR RETURN MY PHONE CALL”! I hate when people tell you to call them and they have your number too. If you are wanting me to call you, obviously that means you want to talk, so how bout you call ME! I said “hey” to her and that was it. And just like with Theresia, I started thinking about how she really isn’t bringing anything into my life, we aren’t going to see each other b/c when I tried, she didn’t call me back or ask me did I ever get my money, so I guess it wasn’t that important to her. Just like with Theresia, I wrote her a nice little Facebook message saying that I felt that she was a “reason” person and the reason for her being in my life had come and gone. I told her that I will always remember the good times we had and the memories we shared and wished her good luck in life. Then I deleted her from my facebook page and phone LOL!

I really wasn’t benefiting from her in my life. Hell we barely talked and when we did, it was always about our love life or sex life. So she had to go.

~Deuces~

Log in to write a note