Gonna Be A Looooong Day


I’d have rather slept in today since I had to pull a 12 hr shift, but JT wanted to go to Hazard…it was a much better trip for him than me. I was the one who bought the food and his shoes, but he paid for our lunch…my milkshake was a whole $1! He loves Fazolis but I think it’s stupid to pay $20 for freaking pasta, so we went to Arby’s instead even though he knows that place has NOTHING I like. So I just sat there while HE ate. He’s such an oblivious asshole most times. 😡So I figured I’d just make something for me when I got home, but afterwards I got a text from TW saying she was sick & was hoping I’d come in a few hrs earlier. Of course, I did, because she’s not a bitch to me, I try to help ppl when I can, & I can always use the extra money. 💵

Fried taters woulda been better but I had to settle for leftover pizza at work. Plus I met one of the local pastors. He seemed ok with me being an atheist, & it turns out he has a woodworking business nearby. Since my guy got me a key chain with my name on it, I asked the pastor to make me a key chain with JT’s nickname on it & maybe even a bowling pin. (Not a bad deal for $5.) I hope he likes it & actually uses it, not just put in his truck or on the dresser. 

My feet are killing me because I usually don’t sit down until everyone goes to bed. Not including the steps I took feeding the pets (which is usually 1000+/-) or getting ready, I walked 5500 steps. On the bright side, it does seem to help me lose weight…although I seriously doubt the accuracy of the scale. 🤨 Still, I think I’ll be hopeful in this situation. Lol. 

I just dread tomorrow. My shift will end at 7am,but I’ll have to wait around until after 8 because I have to contact tech support so I can access the company’s program. Apparently I can’t be found in their system. And then I have to get milk & probably dog food too. Then go home & feed/water the pets, turn off all the lights JT left on, clean up piss/shit, & see if he put the clean sheets in the dryer, because if not, I’ll have to rewash them. So I MAY get in bed by the time he gets up for work, otherwise I’ll be continuously woken up by his fucking alarm clock ground off every 9 minutes. (I really hate this work schedule…or maybe I just hate his inconsideration.) 

Log in to write a note