Pussycat

What’s new, friends? All the kiddos are back from their various vacations, Milo and Ariel have both lost a bunch of teeth this summer, we found a daycare where all 4 of the little kids can go (Ariel and Milo for before/after school) and it has a bus stop for the older 2 kids’ school. We hadn’t been super happy with the daycare the three littles (all of Chanel’s kiddos, but not Milo) have been going to since April, plus they didn’t have room for Milo, so it’s really better all around anyways. The deciding factor was that the old center didn’t bus to/from the school. It’ll be so nice to have everyone in the same place. Kasin, Ariel, and Milo all start school on Wednesday and the missing puzzle piece for THAT right now is how Kasin is going to get home from school every day. Last year, he was riding the bus to the library after school each day, but he hated it because he was stuck there for hours a day and he wasn’t able to get online at all there because we live outside the city limits. However, he goes to a charter school and they only have a couple of buses that go to a limited area, and they don’t come as far as our house.

Anyways. Everything is just hustling and bustling along. Can’t wait for school to start and everyone’s schedules to settle down. Chanel has been working her job for a few months now and it still hasn’t gotten any better, they keep getting new staff who quits before they can get the place in order, because the scheduling and coverage is such a total nightmare right now and it takes each employee a few weeks to get cleared for actual work. Which is also very frustrating because people can’t get any hours until they get their clearance back and they have no control over the clearance process.

In other news, I’ve made a small dent in unpacking the garage and have been able to bring in a lot of Milo’s toys and some clothes and bedding and things to decorate for Halloween here in a few weeks. I want to get some of the books out of there, because that’s a LOT of what’s out there.. movies and books. And more books. and more and more books.

The anniversary of the day Chanel and I met is this FRIDAY :-O  One year. It feels like longer, tbh, but also like it can’t have been that long. I’m super excited about it, though, and I want to celebrate even though it’s not OUR actual anniversary (which is a month later, Oct 7th)… I just knew the first time that I spoke to her that she was going to change my life and be someone important to me, and I’m so excited to have a milestone with her and celebrate together. <3

My dad is doing alright, for the time being. I feel like I mentioned he has Stage 4 Mantle Cell Lymphoma, which is a kind of lymph cancer that attacks the immune system. He’s been to the ER three times and has had to delay his chemo twice due to low platelet counts. He’s gotten pneumonia at least once, neither he nor my mom are keeping me very informed. I don’t know if Alex (my brother) if fully aware of how serious the situation is, because he seems to think everything is fine. It definitely isn’t. It’s weird, since he and I have never gotten along, but I’m sadder than I thought I would be. Still not as devastated as people expect, though.

Anyhow. Life goes on.

Log in to write a note
September 4, 2018

Hey, you!

 

Happy (almost) meet-iversary! 🙂