OVER IT.

I can’t take it anymore. 

I can’t even cross-post anymore.  It’s just getting ridiculous… clicking on something, waiting 2-3 minutes, then getting a time out error or page error or whatever the heck it is.  Finally getting something to work, and then, lo and behold, another page error.  And it breaks my heart to see all your names in bold, being excited to read an entry, click on it, wait another 2-3 minutes… maybe MAYBE it will bring up your diary, and then I try to leave a note?  Another 2-3 minutes and who knows if that will save.

I don’t have time for this.  I barely have time to write as it is, and I’ve been pretty patient over the years here but this site is nearly unusable for me these days.  

The other day I wrote an entry, and I think I maybe got one note here.  I got sixteen notes on the same entry over at Prosebox. 

Yeah, it’s different than OD.  It will NEVER be OD, the way OD was in it’s prime, but the PB owner is awesome, he cares about the site, he actually replies to our questions, and he’s working on making the site better every day.  He takes your suggestions and actually implements them.

So here is my plea.  Please, join me over at Prosebox, so we can actually keep up with each other without the dragging mess that has become OD.

If you are over at PB (and are able to even leave a note here) please let me know so I can "find" those of you who are writing over there.  Because honestly, I think this may be my last entry here for awhile.  If I can get it to cross post, I might stick around here and there, but I’m just about done with this place.

I never thought I’d say that, but I’m absolutely disgusted with the way things are falling apart and I don’t really want to stick around to watch our precious memories get washed away. 

Click Here to find me at Prosebox.

I’m members only, however, so you’ll have to join in order to read me.  That’s a pretty good incentive, isn’t it? 🙂

Log in to write a note

I’ve read you on here for a while, I’m on prosebox now. Same name as here if you want to read me!

🙁 I will REALLY miss reading you.. please, if you will, at least write an update about Jasper after his surgery. I’ve been praying for him and it would drive me crazy to not know how he is. I’m not going over to PB.. 🙁

This has convinced me to permanently make the switch too. I get so frustrated not being able to leave notes! I’m already at Prosebox (wonderful*world) but haven’t written yet. Probably will over the next few days, when there’s a quiet moment in the house 🙂

I’m “Nikongirl” over at Prosebox.

November 4, 2013

I have a diary on PB, same name (^..^Kat). There’s only one entry there so far, but I may start writing more regularly there.

November 4, 2013

yup, i decided to sign up over there too, under my same name “dellusion”. found you on there and bookmarked you.

It’s so sad. 🙁

It’s so sad. 🙁

November 4, 2013

I’m over there, same name 🙂 And writing again! I like the clean slate.

It’s so sad. 🙁

And then my note posted 3 times. Oh OD. 🙁

November 4, 2013

^ this. it is sad. i’ve been on PB for a while now, i just come here to check my faves when it is working.

November 4, 2013

I am at PB. Trying to write more! I’ve not had quite as much trouble out of OD. It’s been quite slow. But yesterday was the first day it just wouldn’t load. Without being actually down. I’ll add you at PB. I just love your work and your adorable boys!

I created a profile on PB when Dia first started promoting it a few months ago, but I can’t remember what it was, ha. I’ve rarely been posting anywhere these days. I will have to try to figure it out or create a new one. I’ll message you when I do. 🙂

Eureka! I remembered. It’s Agnes. after my grandmother 🙂 There’s not much there yet save for some old poetry.

November 5, 2013

I am the same name on prosebox: bella luce. (Including the period) i think i already bookmarked/friended you 🙂 Xo

I know… It’s infuriating. Another mystery… why are some OD users so adamant about not going to PB?? I don’t get it!

November 5, 2013

Sad 🙁

I am to the point where I do not want to even log onto OD. It’s such a pain. I wish everyone would switch to PB, but it’s understandable why some refuse. I am definitely done writing here.. I will continue to try & read those still left, but I have a feeling OD is on it’s way out completely. So sad.

November 5, 2013

I don’t write or note much but I am glad you’re moving to Prosebox so I can read you there. I’m there (same name) so will add you to my bookmarks.

I’m on PB under the name “Mocha”… I think I have you on my friends/bookmarks lists already.

November 6, 2013

awe…..i’m there my friend….

November 9, 2013

I’m at PB with the same username…I’m trying to write more as I’ve been slacking for the past few years. 🙂

November 10, 2013

I’ve moved to Prosebox, too!

November 11, 2013

RYN: I don’t write often enough to convert. I’ll miss it if it’s gone, but I’ll survive. Thank you so much <3