what it’s about!

I was sitting next to a guy in class today who kept burping & groaning.  I guess must’ve not felt good & had a sore stomach, but it was kinda gross.

I am going to start writing down points (weight watchers points) for real now.  Things to remember:  I WILL be hungry at first.  Lots of little things do add up, so I’ll have to cut back (thus, the writing things down).  Also FRUIT & veggies.  A point free snack if I’m still hungry (plus fibre, etc).  My goal is 170 by the end of the year (only 10 more weeks!)  Then, 160 by the end of January (5 weeks).  After that, I’ll reassess if I want to go down to 150 & do maintenance there.  I’ll focus on the first goal of 170 first.  Of sticking to the points & losing a couple pounds/week.

Okay, so thanksgiving… the point is to be thankful for something, right?  So, off the top of my head I am thankful to live in Calgary & be in nursing school.  I’m thankful for the travelling I have done (England, France, Spain, Korea, China, Japan) & the people I met along the way.  I’m thankful for the people who I’ve met who have really listened to me.  Now to make supper, do the dishes, hang up the laundry… & study?

Log in to write a note
October 17, 2013

That guy is gross. I think that’s a realistic goal and you’re going to do great đŸ™‚