got it!

Interesting morning.  We were matched with Red Cross Volunteers (who even came from Ontario to volunteer for 10 days with evacuees here!)  I met a nice girl who is from Toronto and moving to Vancouver in September to do an after degree in nursing (similar to the one I’m in, but 18 months rather than 24).  I should’ve gotten her contact info.  I didn’t.  I called about the apartment after our volunteering.  The lady dealing with my application was away until 2 – when I had my tests!  So, my clinical group went to the library, around 11.  We stayed there, studying until 1 (I actually studied last night a little).  I called again about the apartment in between tests.  I got it!  So, I gave notice when I got home tonight.  I just left it in the mailbox, didn’t want to go in to talk to them.  So I guess I will have to give away my cats this month!  Get rid of the old computers (not sure where), go through other stuff to throw away… start packing.  I guess I’ll get some notices to enter (move out inspection, rental showings).  What else is there to say?  I think the tests went well.  5 weeks left of school.  Possibly only 3 weeks left in this apartment (& with my cats!)

Oh, I left my wallet – so I *couldn’t* get scrubs from the university bookstore before my exams.  Or buy a coffee.  But I did run into a classmate who bought me a coffee (I owe her).

So it’s Friday – movie night!  I think I’ll watch "Horrible Bosses" on netflix.  It looks like they have some good movies newly added now.  Happy weekend!

Today I am grateful for:
1.  That I got the apartment!
2.  That I aced the tests!  (I think)
3.  The weekend is here 🙂

Log in to write a note
July 8, 2013

Yay! So exciting!

July 20, 2013

Congrats about apartment