Gatekeepers

I just finished this book this morning. It\’s 116 out of my 125 goal for the year. I\’ve hit quite a few intense, game changing reads while doing this and I\’m always amazed by it.

I truly hope this becomes one of those books that becomes required reading in school. Yes it touches on things like teenage sex and swearing that aren\’t exactly things I would be wanting my kid to be encouraged to do, but it\’s part of teen life. The other parts though, they\’re absolutely incredible and I really felt like each story that was being told (they\’re all interwoven by different kids throughout the story) really had a strong voice. I identified with each one of them still as an adult and I know that as a teen, it probably would have been even more so.

Log in to write a note
December 6, 2017

Wow! I’m jealous of your 116, that is impressive!

December 7, 2017

This is very good!! Lots of books!! This one does sound interesting, indeed. Wonder what will be next? :*)