December Already

Time really has been flying by. It seems with having the boys and trying to meet my reading goal, social media and silly games my time is just monopolized until there is nothing left. Christmas will be here shortly.

I’ve been back to trying to think about what to write in here, it was such a normal thing for so long and then it was gone. Now it requires thinking and emotions and effort. Effort is a thing that I ignore mostly the days sadly.

Friday night I got the boys haircuts, they look so freaking handsome that I know I am going to be in serious trouble when they’re a bit older and hormones start raging. They already have girls after them. I just hope I’ve taught them how to behave properly and how to appropriately treat others. They’re good boys- smart, funny, helpful, sweet, caring, etc…

I’m hoping I can take the time to write a note in depth entry soon, maybe this week. I really want to write about the boys dad and my fears with all that. I feel like that is a shadow of doom that is following me. And sometimes running the hell away from it sounds glorious but I think I’m too chicken shit to leave everything I’ve known my whole life.

 

Log in to write a note
December 4, 2017

With your next entry, I bet your words will just flow. Thank you so much for sharing.

December 5, 2017

I say, just dump out the entirety of your brain. Let it go. No effort, just fingers across a keyboard.

What’s your reading goal? What are you reading currently?

December 5, 2017

Did you make these, they are so cute!!

December 5, 2017

I made them for a children’s Christmas program we are having at my work, it’s two of the crafts the kids will be doing. I meant to mention that, thanks 😊