Proverbs 5

Yanno sometimes life just throws some shit at you and you wonder if it’s a sign or just a coincidence.

I’ve decided I’m just doing the one plan from the app. The one with the devotional that breaks it down for me so the things I clearly miss are broken down for me. It helps. A lot. I kinda wonder if switching to a different version of the bible would be easier to understand but I don’t know anything about all that so I’ll just rely on the standard for now. That’s something to think of though.

Back to my kinda story about this, I postponed reading the challenge and writing this until tonight instead of the morning and randomly I’ve been toying with the idea of since it’s the new year, maybe I need to work on abstaining for an undetermined amount of time. Because it seems all I get is repeat fuckboys since my kid’s dad if you don’t count Justin and well he wasn’t a winner either. I thought about this randomly a couple times today, like in passing or whatever. And then I’m sitting here and one of my friends with benefits messages me all like “hey, what’s up?” He knows I have my boys on the weekend and I watch my niece so he wasn’t really expecting a hookup tonight but kinda feeling things out because this is the dance we do. And I’m all like “screw abstaining, he’s fun and I like it.” So I’m texting him a bit and I open the app. Guess what the passage is about?

It’s about staying true to your spouse even though temptation can look sweet and incredible. It will only bring you down with the unhappiness they harbor in their life. And if you don’t have a spouse you should pray for the perfect one to be sent to you.

Seriously.

Stick a freaking fork in me, I’m done. This is the point where if I had a microphone, I would just drop it and walk away because where do you go from that? I have absolutely nothing.


Daily prompt writing:

Look back on your last year- write your accomplishments

  • Finished out my teaching position at the school and then got unemployment for most of the year for the first time in my life
  • Met my reading goal
  • Got to spend most of the summer break actually with my kids for the first time since Eli was born
  • Spent most of Christmas break with them as well since I only worked super part time
Log in to write a note
*tx
January 7, 2018

Well your last year accomplishments sounds like some awfully gooduns. ☺