Day 5

And so it continues, the verse is still talking about wisdom and following it to them the best ways. Not the easy way, but the right way. The other verse is talking about how to only be with the spouse (wife since it’s a father talking to a son) whom God has for you and how being with anyone else will basically be horrible for you and bring you down.

Not sure quite how I believe this considering my boys and their father. I thought he would be the one, my end all and be all. And now I’m thinking God must have other plans and I’m waiting, for what seems like forever (7 years now…)


Daily prompt:

A trip I want to take this year.

Efrry year the boys and I go on vacation with my sister and my niece. We have since I had Avery. Every year but the last year we have gone to Sesame Street park which I frickin love. It’s half water park, half amusement park. The kids always love it and while it has all the usual amusement park stuff you can buy, it’s not overly done so you don’t have to spend a trillion dollars because your kids are having a meltdown over everything. This past summer we went with my aunt, uncle and mom down south in Ohio a bit and we went to cedar point and the weight Patterson Air Force base. It was pretty great. From there my sister and I took the kids and we continued on to West Virginia where my grandpa was from and stayed in a cabin. We took the kids to the local caves, saw some parks and such. We didn’t have much time there but it was fun. Everyone wants to go back this year. So the cop out version of this answer would be the summer vacation with the boys.

The idea I have been toying with for some time would be to take my boys down south a bit (in Ohio) and to stay a weekend in a cabin somewhere in the mountains. Just a weekend getaway. We have never done that with just us and I think it would be awesome.

Log in to write a note
January 5, 2018

Hi, May I ask what verses’ from where / you are reading? Thank you!!

January 6, 2018

It’s proverbs, near the beginning 😊