Day 4

Today continued in Proverbs, pretty sure the whole month will be proverbs. And I’m continuing the two challenges because eh, why the heck not?

One talked about giving to God and seeing your abundance grow and the other talked about continuing to do the right thing and turning away from evil. Pretty sure these are both things we’ve gone over. I think I’m missing out on something, or it really just does keep repeating itself a lot.


Prompt for day 4:

Top three priorities for the year and something new to try and learn (there’s double number for 3 so I’m doing the extra one today since I missed it yesterday.)

  1. My kids, they’re always top aren’t they? I’m blessed that they don’t know my struggles and only see the blessing we reap.
  2. Job, we all know I need a new one. Time to get motivated (can you tell I have none still for this?)
  3. Motivation (no one saw that coming did they?) I used to have no choice when things were so busy and lots was going on, now it’s slowed significantly and I find myself just barely managing.

I really want to do one of those paint classes where you learn how to paint some kind of scene or scape or whatever their theme is. I think I’ll make that a goal for the year, we have this place pretty close to here that runs them and our library does too randomly. They seem like a lot of fun and I’m not artistic at all in the drawing/painting aspect.

Log in to write a note