Bring on 2013

I can’t believe it’s been since September since I have made an entry.  I knew it had been a while, but geez.  I’m not done working, today is in fact my first day back being a stay at home mom.  I missed it, but I hope financially it all works out.  We made it through Christmas and I’m ready to get this New Year going.  2012 was a rough one, but I’m ready to face 2013.  Things around here have been up and down and crazy.  My house has paid for the months I was working.  Spring cleaning is coming early here lol.  I have been working on getting the kids’ rooms sorted and organized.  A lot of stuff I’m going to get rid of.  K and I have been married almost 6 months now, and it’s been a rough 6 months, I won’t lie.  I think the stress has been getting to us, but we’ve both made, I guess you could say New Years Resolutions, to work on a few things and so far I think I have noticed a difference, in both of us.  
Mason is his after school activities right now, and Kaelee is napping.  I’m really fighting off the urge to nap, but I got such a good start on kicking this messy house that if I nap, I know I’ll regret it.  I need to get organized.  I think with being organized it will eliminate a lot of the stress.  I have so many things kicking around in my head that I need to do and want to do and I just sit and I think about them because I’m so unorganized and don’t know where to start, so I just need to do it!  I’m still going to school online and should be finished with that within the year, I hope.  I still am doing the foster thing, though through the holidays it worked out to where I didn’t have any fosters.  Right now I do have a foster kitty that I’ll only have until next Thursday.  She just needed a place to crash until she could hitch a ride to where she is going.  She’s actually quite the sweetheart and I’m not a major fan of cats, nothing against them, just have always been a bigger dog fan. 
I just upgraded to OD plus so I’m hoping to make it worthwhile and find the time to keep this updated.  I always feel my mind is a little clearer when I have a place to just type…and vent…and type….and those of you who still read, I am a major lurker, I’m always reading others, but hopefully I keep up with this again.

Log in to write a note
January 2, 2013

Here’s to a new start for the new year!