Some People Are Dumb…LMAO

I swear, I upgraded to OD+ and I never have time to update anyways.  Things have been pretty busy lately.  My mom finally moved back in with Jay.  Yay!  Things seem to be much better with them two now.  I mean a lot of people have their doubts, but ya know where, it’s none of their business.    So anyways, I was happy to have my house back, now this weekend we’re babysitting for Matt’s sister.  These two are pretty good kids though.  They fight, but what kids don’t lol.  Hopefully, next weekend I’ll have my house and can get it cleaned. 

Anyways, work has really sucked lately.  Seriously, me and my mom are both so close to quitting.  I can’t though because I really need a job and the money, but I’m definitely kinda checking into other jobs on Job Service and what not.  I don’t know how much more I can handle.  There’s this big deal about parking.  Up agains the building there are about 7 parking spots and everyone seems to fight over them.  Well the one office girl is pregnant and we were like well she doesn’t need to walking clear across the parking lot because if she were to slip and fall.  Well so she was assigned a parking spot and the next day someone was parked there.  When I brought it up to the guy he just laughed at me..like why is she so special to get her own spot….well come to find out he didn’t know she was pregnant.  Anyways, it came down to the one manager got signs made up and had them posted on the wall.  I didn’t get one, but I was fine with that, I didn’t mind…I was actually told I could park in the spot that didn’t have a place for a sign, so I did and then I get asked what can be done about me parking in the manager’s spot.  So I’ve been parking way out yonder.  Well, my boss, the parts manager, has been a real ass about it.  In fact, he shouldn’t complain because his spot is right in front of the door…it’s for the parts truck…there’s no sign, but that’s the spot.  So I get to work yesterday and he’s parked in my mom’s spot…right next to where he is suppose to park.  My mom got there and was pissed, but she’s like ya know what…that’s fine…I’ll just have them take my name down and give it to him and I’ll park out further, no big deal.  Well then the Service manager starts in…even one of the mechanics…it was so dumb.  Stuff is just not going good.  I mean the parts manager doesn’t do his job, no one does around that place.  We had a little meeting no too long ago about what we can do to make the place better, and everything was we need to do this we need to do that….well come to find out we must mean me and my mom because we’re the only ones who’ve done a damn thing.  It’s irritating.  Then the other guy that works there….he back talks my mom so bad, and hello she’s been working there a hell of a lot longer than him….

Grr..anyways, school’s been going alright though.  I have two tests next week that I’m not looking forward to because obviously I’m not getting much studying done this weekend.  We have these kids til tomorrow night and…it’s impossible. 

So anyways, there’s my rant and update lmao. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 5, 2005

Hey I know what you mean about the whole job situation-I’m a receptionist & there’s only going to be 2 of us. So we work 6 days a week, and it’s just a huge imature mess about who works Saturday nights. Right now I am, which is why I’m taking advantage of the computer. Anyway, I hope you find a better job, but just keep laughing at the stupid people until you do 🙂

February 5, 2005

Don’t we love work drama!! Yuck!! It’s all a part of life though! 😀 XOXOXOXO…

February 5, 2005

eh! maybe i dont want to go back to work! that sucks!

February 5, 2005

🙂

February 7, 2005

RYN: Thank you ::blushes:: I’m weird about pictures of myself, so I’m glad people like them. And I wanna see yours!!! And it has been difficult finding time to do things to our house – even with our relatively non-busy schedules. But it’s getting there!