“Storm of The Century”

Well, it’s been a while, things have been a little hectic.  I haven’t been going on my New Years resolutions because of what’s been going on.  I know, I know, that’s no excuse, but whatever lol.   Well, let’s just say that I have a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom house and the spare bedroom is our ‘junk/storage room’ and early last week we had our bathroom tore apart painting.  Well as of Monday night my mom, sister, and baby bro have been staying with us.  It’s been quite hectic having 5 people in this house.  Plus my baby bro has been sick and an unhappy kid.  It’s a long story as to why they are staying here and I’m not quite ready to go into that yet.  In all honesty, it’s been kinda nice having them here for the most part because it’s cheap entertainment lmao.  It’s pretty crowded, but it’s fun.  We got a break lastnight because my sister was with my dad and my mom went back to stay with Jay for the night.  Not sure what’s up, but she is coming back here. Anyways, the weather around here has been a bit crazy.  We’ve been expecting this big “storm of the century” and well I believe we’re now seeing the beginning.  I have to laugh because a couple of the guys at work were making fun of everyone who was getting prepared.  I mean the stores were going crazy.  They couldn’t keep up stocking, milk, eggs, bread, etc.  They laughed because they’re like..oh there’s no storm coming blah blah blah..well I hope they’re laughing now, because I know I am.  The only thing we felt we needed to do in preparation is maybe grab a gallon of milk and some water, because my mom needs water to make the baby’s bottle.  If we lose power, we’d have no water.  We’ll have no heat either, but we have lots of blankets lmao.   I’ve got some pretty wild pictures of what it’s been doing outside.  It’s weird…we had no snow at Christmas, and since New Years, we’ve been bombarded lol.  Today I woke up to wind and snow…it was snowing like crazy, I mean they were big flakes.  It calmed down..then a little while later I was laying on the couch and I heard the wind start blowing and it sounded like it was raining outside and I looked and sure enough it was blowing and it looked like an ice storm.  Which is in the forecast, it’s weird though because it’s thundering and lightning and I’ve never seen/heard that in the winter.  At one point it was a whiteout, I could barely see the neighbors house.  And we have pretty close neighbors.  I did get some pictures, not of the worst it’s been, but I did get some.  As soon as I get them uploaded I’ll have to post them. 

Anyways, time to clean up the house because I’m having hubby bring me a PS2 game to play…hopefully we don’t lose power lol. 

Anyways, leave notes!

 

Log in to write a note
January 8, 2005

🙂

January 19, 2005

ryn: its a small town called stevensville. Its by st. joseph and benton harbor… about 2 hrs. away from chicago. its right by lake michigan.