Just a Quickie

 Well, here I am, been a little while, but hey…I just have to admit that I just haven’t been in the mood to write.  I mean blah, I haven’ tbeen in the mood to do jack shit.  I’ve been flat out lazy.  I’m thinking I”m gonna go take a run/walk on the treadmill though.  Haven’t got anything better to do except for homework.  Yay huh.  No really, I need to get some homework done.  I got some done Friday, but that’s it.  I have a buttload left.  My mom hasn’t been here at all this week, so I guess that’s a good thing.  She still doesn’t really know what’s going on. 

The other day  I almost walked out on my job.  I was pissed.  I’ll vent about that later, we’ll see how tomorrow goes, but for now I’m in a decent mood and I don’t want to ruin it by thinking of work. 

On a little happier note we’ve been looking at some houses.  We’ve really only looked at one, like physically went and looked at it.  It was nice, an older doublewide, but been kept up real nice and it was real big, 4 bed 2 bath.  The people are asking $97,000 for it but the realtor we talked to(which happens to be my mom’s sister in law…so my step-aunt) lmao..anyways, she says they are signing on their new house this next week so they’d probably accept a lower offer.  There’s a quite a few more I want to look at and we’d have to sell ours anyways.  Plus before we do anything Matt and I want to get a few dinky bills paid off.  I have about 5 I’d like to get paid off.  Just credit cards and stupd crap.  I almost have one paid off and next pay day I think I’ll do it and then cut it up.  Another good idea I’ve seen is to freeze them in ice…lmao and leave then in the freezer…lmfao.  Anyways, I doubt I’ll do that, but there are a couple  I’m really considering cutting up or canceling or something.  I just go a little overboard.  The purpose was to use them to build credit and now they’re just hurting it becaust our debt to income ratio don’t look too hot with our student loans on there.  But anyways, there’s a couple more I’m really interested in.  There’s one in Rigby that I really really really want to look at but I think it would end up being out of our payment range.  It’s an older home, but has been completely remodeled. 

But anyways, I’m gonna finish eating my orange…shebert…lmao..whatever it is..then I’m gonna jump on the treadmill..go me…lmao

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 23, 2005

o0o0o0o Good luck on the house hunt!! Yeah, I add someone new and exciting to my faves and they don’t even bother to update! psft *crosses arms and looks away* LOL, j/k I was wondering if you were still alive, lol. *HUGS*

January 24, 2005

Ooh, house-hunting is so fun! I loved it! And I’m with ya on the credit cards. I was considering freezing mine, too 🙂 We ran ours up redoing the bathroom when we got the house, which we shouldn’t have done. But the bathroom was gross 🙁 Oh well, maybe we learned our lesson!

January 24, 2005

I know how you feel with that debt thing… I got tons of it. Arent credit cards evil! Its awesome that you only have “dinky” bills to pay off! very encouraging.