January came and Went FAST

Today is the 30th and yesterday was the 1st!  Wow! We’ve had some cold that tended to keep me inside.

However, I spent some time in Dodge City with friends the weekend of the 9th and the following weekend in Great Bend.  Both were great times and then the month was half over.

Now we have snow again.  The old had finally melted.  The sun is out today but the temp is only 20.  I can sit in my home basking in the sunshine and pretend it is warm out there. 🙂

Work has been rewardingly busy.  I have a couple of small creative projects, one almost complete and the other still in the analysis phase.  I am finally getting started on the major project they brought be back to work.  That one really is a challenge and I think may be the most fun.

Madilyn continues to grow and bring sunshine into my life.  She will be 3 on the 9th.  February is a BIG birthday month, Brian’s girlfriend Katie, Brian, Grandma B, and Madilyn.  Then again the month is half over. 🙂

 

Log in to write a note
January 30, 2010

🙂

January 30, 2010

Time is a great healer. I’m glad it’s flying by for you.

February 1, 2010

3 ALREADY!? wowee. how they grow. our friend Tariq’s girlfriend (at the time) was pregnant when I met Matt…needless to say she’s almost 8 now!!! wow.