Wow!

We are digging out of 22" of snow we got over the weekend.  I was hoping this would be it for the winter because we have no other place to put anymore snow! We were at a standstill Saturday and Sunday.  The winds began to blow up to 40 mph and that drifted all the snow that fell. We couldn’t get out and go anywhere until the plow came.  I barely made it home from work Saturday morning with the Explorer in high 4X4.  Hubby tried to leave to go to Menards and he got stuck backing out of the garage. 

My new countertops are in but we are short one small pipe to hook up to the dishwasher and sink so I have not been able to use my new sink.  Dishes are piling up so hopefully now that we are plowed out we can get that fixed tonight so I can run my dishwasher. Wish I knew how to use the picture option on this so I could post some pictures but I haven’t figured that out.

We will definately be having a white Christmas this year.

Merry Christmas.  Watch out it’s heading East.

Me

Log in to write a note
December 13, 2010

yikes! that is a lot of snow

December 14, 2010

snow fell to the south and north; not here yesterday ….but it is snowing here, now.

December 24, 2010

Thinking of you this Christmas Eve and wishing you and your guy and your TWO boys a Merry Christmas and a happy winter holiday season.