Snow

A foot of snow or more is on the way tonight thru Sunday morning.  My brother is suppose to be flying back from Scotland.  Hope he makes it to the airport, then a two hour drive in the shuttle. 

My new Quartz countertops were installed today and they look great.  Just the island piece alone weighs cose to 500 pounds.  Hope the floor holds!

Next week is finals week and then our older son will be home again for a couple of weeks.  Can’t wait to see him again.  Probably won’t see him again for a while since he has a job now and plans on going on spring break with his friends. 

Working only 10 hours a week.  What is the sense? I get my hours cut at the busiest time of the year.  What will it be like in January?  Anyone need a good, honest, hardworking, conciencious person with no experience?There are no jobs like that, I have been looking for 2 years now.  Some how McDonald’s is not looking that bad. 

Story of my life in a quick flash. 

Merry Christmas, in case I don’t make it back before then.

 

ME

Log in to write a note
December 10, 2010

hope your brother makes it back safely. they pay $10 an hour at mickey d’s i’ve heard. so, maybe it’s not such a bad place. hope you find a job that’s perfect for you soon. merry christmas to you too. take care,

December 11, 2010

Traveling in winter has its scary times. Hope all goes well for you and family this holiday season.