easy to forget

Today is a good day. Today I broke a short depressive episode. I’ve done house work, gone on a walk, established a PCP and therapist.

I’m a nurse, yet it is so easy to let the basics go and make bad choices. Right now my mind is pretty clear. I always feel better after a good snack. I ate some strawberries and almonds after getting back from an hour long walk.

I have a comfortable place in the city within walking distance to my brother’s apartment here in Seattle.

I made an action plan to help me get out of my funk. It’s so simple. go to bed no later than 11pm and do not sleep in past 9:30am. I’m gonna go on a walk at 10:30 every day that I do not work. Can I stick to it? I’m trying not to fall asleep on the couch right now.

Log in to write a note
May 29, 2020

You need more than structure and rules to keep you motivated, engaged and productive.

Introducing, Birthday Year!!

You need to pursue things you truly want.  Make it happen for yourself.  Celebrate yourself, your life, and commit to it for a full year.  Whatever it is you want and need, give it to yourself.  It’s sort of like an indulgence but not really.  It’s more important than that.

This isn’t my genre and I don’t know who she is but I’ve heard her on radios at stores and I like the tune.  I’m just now learning the lyrics and I don’t know if they fit your world but it’s the love love (yourself) part that comes to mind when I think of something to give you.

Happy Birthday!  Whenever it was or whenever it is, you get one whole entire year to celebrate yourself and your life HOWEVER you want to.  Every single day.

June 3, 2020

I will tell you that writing down a schedule and a plan of action is vital.  If you don’t make a plan, then you will procrastinate.  Evernote, and Notion.so are my favorites.

June 4, 2020

Hi. I am Sam. 🙂 Um… I noticed that you are new here so.. hey. Strawberries and almonds sound delish!