Should I kill myself?

My parents hate me,  should I kill myself?

Log in to write a note
June 29, 2020

Noo..even your parents hate you but you should know tht your life is precious..God love you more than anyone else..i dont know if my word can comfort you but really God love you

June 29, 2020

Nope. IF they hate you (which of course, you know I don’t believe), the best revenge is to show them that their hate means nothing to you. That would piss ’em off because it would show them they don’t have the power they want to have over you.

June 29, 2020

No, parents are never worth killing yourself over. I have such a weird relationship with mine. I’m gay, and they’re very conservative and Christian. There were a lot of times I wanted to not exist anymore, but I was able to create my own family with my friends. I know it sounds so cliche, but it does get better. It seems like such a big deal when your parents don’t like you or don’t approve of you, but there’s just people at the end of the day. You don’t owe them anything. You don’t have to have a relationship with them if you don’t want to. You can live your life completely separate from them, and that’ll be their fault. Not yours. Hang in there 🙂

June 30, 2020

No.  Please chat or call the suicide hotline.  Better yet, if you really want to stick it to them, TELL them you want to kill yourself.  That should make them feel bad

https://www.google.com/search?client=firefox-b-1-d&q=suicide+hotline

June 30, 2020

Absolutely not! I’m sure your parents don’t hate you. God loves & knows you more than anyone else does.