Leaving Camelot

 

There are too many words to type….too many emotions to endure…to try to explain the impact that Open Diary has had on my life. Don’t get me wrong, I would have survived and done well without ever finding this place, but I must acknowledge and revere the fact that it has started me down the path that I am destined to travel. I found this place in 1999, after being horribly wounded from a viscous divorce and wondering how and why had I been submerged into suffocating darkness. Open Diary gave me an opportunity to use my imagination and to receive positive critique from others who read my thoughts, which in turn, gave me the strength to make it through the day.
The diarist that I read whom led me here, Kimmiesue, is long gone, but not forgotten in my mind. She opened the door to this place and I have been changed ever since. I will make this brief, but I want to drop a few names of those that I consider actual writers on OD, whom I would love to work with. Blonde Harlow, Celticman, Coyote Walker, Madam Sassy Pants, Artimp, Kelly Francis and Elizabeth Higgins…they are some of my personal inspirations, although I would have to admit that there are hundreds more that I have read that have left me spellbound.
It has been a life defining journey for me, this time in Camelot.
But, everything that exists, eventually fades into the past.
Such is the fate of Open Diary. Thank you Diary Master and the best of luck to you in your future. From someone that you will never meet, I really appreciate the opportunity that you gave me to rebuild my self-esteem, my self-worth. I consider you as magical as Merlin.
So, I am moving on…I am resurrecting my personal Camelot on another website, I guess Prosebox…
The sun sets on Camelot here on Open Diary…
But, the sun also rises on Camelot…on a different site…and life goes on…as it should…
Thank you to all who have left a positive response to my writing…you may not know it, but you saved my life…
God Bless.
And as always…
Take care.

Log in to write a note