Let’s get the party started!

Hello there…it’s good to see you folks again. It feels a bit like returning to the scene of the crime or at least like visiting your childhood school, you know what I’m talking about? Although some things have changed you still recognize the place enough to bring back some good memories.

When I visited my old elementary school the memories came floating back and as I made my way down the lunch serving line I heard a voice from the past call out “Hey MLM what in the world are doing back here in my line? I thought we got rid of you decades ago…oh, and don’t ask for extra peach cobbler cuz the answer is still NO!” Wow, I couldn’t believe that Cranky Mabel was still here slinging the slop while chain smoking and terrorizing the kids. Shoot, she was ancient back then, so I bet carbon dating couldn’t even tell how old she is now. After lunch I visited a few other haunts and took one last look from the parking lot, hmmm, it was an incredible eight years spent here, but I had to move on…to junior high where those four years before high school are another story in itself…and of course the seven years in high school was as glorious as you could imagine.

Anyway, enough about my higher education, how the heck is everyone? I hope that everyone has fared well over the last four years and am looking forward to catching up with some friends from the first go-round and hopefully meet some new ones.

Well, gotta go…gonna meet some old chums from my Kindergarten class…man, that was a great five years!

Take care.

Log in to write a note
June 23, 2018

This was funny cute.