Goals

My son is 9. When I got pregnant I was thin and healthy and I was a long distance runner that entered races for fun. After he was born my brain broke. It broke bad. Therapy and medication on going eventually partially healed it. I’m still on meds. Then my marriage ended. Then we got back together and then it ended again in August of this year. I’ve had 9 years of shit! I’ve had 9 years to make bad decision, to not make me a priority, to choose couch surfing over getting off my ass and cleaning or doing things with my son. For the last 9 years I’ve just gone with the motions and not really doing much of anything. I’m tired of it. I’m tired of not caring, of not owning up to things, of the terrible excuses that I make. I’m tired of it.

So here are some of my everyday life things I am going to tackle every day:

  1. Get up at 5am everyday
  2. Make my bed everyday
  3. Make my son and I healthy meals
  4. Keep my place tidy, doing the dishes, putting things away, not leaving every product I use on the bathroom counter LOL
  5. Walk/run everyday with my son.

He needs to see me doing these things and then he will see me setting a better example for him. Things like that are important. I’ve dropped the ball recently and I’ve allowed myself to do it. But enough of that. It’s time to take it back. It’s time for real self care!

Log in to write a note
December 20, 2020

I love your motivation! I envy it actually. You’re going to do great!

December 20, 2020

@pennocking Oh I don’t have any motivation but one of my therapist once said I can’t wait for the motivation to come, sometimes I have to go find it. So that’s what I’m doing.

December 22, 2020

I hope you find it! @mrs-subdued good for you! Go get it!