As it continues….

I finally jumped on the Grey’s Anatomy band wagon and it’s been my demise.

It’s currently 7:34pm and I haven’t yet done anything today. I do have a massive project due for school on Tuesday. I have so much to do in order to complete it. I also have a lot of reading to do for class at 7:30 tomorrow morning. So I’m putting myself in front of my laptop and going to see how much of it I can get done tonight. This is ridiculous that I have left it this long.

Honestly, it’s like I just don’t give a shit anymore. And I don’t know why, and I don’t know how to light that fire again. But baby steps will hopefully get me there.

 

Log in to write a note
November 29, 2020

When I started Greys I was obsessed. But I stopped watching around season 4.. I think there are like 10 now? Maybe more?

It was hard for me to get things done today too. Kept ending up back on my phone.

Good luck with your reading and project Tuesday.

November 29, 2020

@cherrywine_1 thank you, some days are just easier than others I guess.

November 30, 2020

Welcome to the Grey’s Club. I am a proud member.  Still going strong.  It isn’t a “Need” to watch so much anymore as it used to be.  It’s more of I’m going to hang in the until the bitter and tragic end.  Every now and then I start over with Season 1 Episode 1 and work my way through all of them.  It’s a long journey now. But I have been there for it all. This is the only series that I had that kind of connection to.

December 20, 2020

@dragontears I hate that I end up with tears all the time LOL

December 20, 2020

@mrs-subdued yep. I just sit there and tell my husband “They made me cry again”. It happens all of the time.