12/20/2009

We made it through the first night. My original plan had been to keep the kitties in the laundry with a bit of ply board to secure them. Well that lasted all of about 5 minutes when the two tabby girls decided they couldn’t possibly be separated from us and jumped the 1.2meters to scale the plywood. Cheeky little buggers!

Zeus, the grey one, has decided that the Christmas tree was specifically put up for his amusement and has been rescued from the upper most branches of the tree now about three times. He has the most endearing face though as he peers out from between the baubles and branches.

The Ginger boy, Loki, is a big lush. This morning I went into the hall way to see how they were all doing and to give them fresh food and water and change their litter, but first I had to have a little floor time with them. the ginger boy was all over me, in fact they were all climbing all over me, meowing and head butting me all trying to get my attention and head rubs. One human, two hands, 4 screaming kitties, it was a battle LOL

The puppies are desperate to get into the back part of the house as they can smell the kitties through the door. if only the puppies didn’t think the kitties were chew toys it would make this fostering thing so much easier.

Yeah so anyone want a kitten?

Just another little piece of me…..

Log in to write a note
December 20, 2009

No thank you! I have three already. Good luck, though! 🙂

December 20, 2009

I’m good with the one cat I have, thanks anyway! She’s actually named after your big city, btw. True story.

Awww….I love the demands for loves.

February 1, 2010

Can I get added to your faves please? Pretty please? lol Feel free to check me out – I’m not the basket case I appear to be from the last few entries so don’t judge me on that!! 🙂

February 9, 2011

G’day Mrs B…and a very long time since I ran into your diary. We have a mutal diary mate from way back, Ego (Luke) and I’d very much like to have a read as to how you are and what’s happening. Very much appreciate you adding me to your fav’s when you can. –

Could you add me as a friend again? This is ican. I had someone leaving me terrible private notes and I wanted to get away from it. Thanks I hope all is well with you.

Please could I be added to your friends list again? This is “ican” with a new name. Hope all is well with you.