12/20/2009

Today we hade a bbq lunch to celebrate summer solstice – it was really nice and appropriately hot!

This afternoon I picked up 4 new foster kitties that we on death row at the cat haven. All up there were 97 and we managed to save nearly 20 which was a massive effort I think. Currently there are 5 kitties in my laundry, one is going to a friend for fostering, so I need names for 4 of them. Will try and get some pics of them when they are a little less traumatised.

There is a solid grey one with little white socks who is a complete lush. I think we will call him Zeus. Then there is a little ginger boy who is full of mishcief and trick, I think he will be Loki. Then there are two grey tabbies and a calico. I think I will hold onto the two tabbies and the calico can got to the friend for fostering as she needs a little more one on one attention and I have my hands full with 4!

I am glad I was able to save these guys.

Just another little piece of me…..

Log in to write a note

GOOD ON YOU for getting in there! I’d send you a sack of cat chow and a bucket of litter if it wasn’t so damned expensive to ship. Seriously, I love that you do this, too. It’s much less lonely for me! 😉