3 Weeks Left

CAN YOU BELIEVE IT!?!?!?!

 

I just got brave enough to try to venture onto this site while at work.  Surprisingly it didnt pop up the screen that says "Shame on you bad girl" since that screen pops up on EVERYTHING else.  If I had known it was safe to get on here Id have been keeping up like I used to.

Anyways, 3 weeks until the wedding.  I cant believe it’s here.  I feel like I have soooooo much left to do.  We were in NYC for the weekend, he had his bachelor party, I had my shower.

Mom and I joined Curves, hoping to shed some pounds before the wedding.  Wish me luck.

As far as the no period, big chest and preggers thing, no Im POSITIVE Im not preggers.  My boobs have just gotten big because of the weight Ive gained.  I had my period for about 6 weeks shortly after I wrote that, then it stopped for a week and started again.  My body is way out of wack since I went off the shot.  It only lasted for a week this time.

3 weeks to go.  We got our marriage license on Tuesday and closed on the house.  Dunno that it is going to be ready in time for the wedding. Im hoping like crazy but not holding my breath.  Ive been sooooooo stressed. I have so much going on right now.  So many major life changing events all at once.

I feel like Im running in circles getting no where fast.

We got another new puppy and 2 bunnies.  Sadly though one bunny was ate by a 4-5 foot snake.  I went to feed them one morning and the snake was wrapped around one, which I was sure was dead, I eventually got the snake to let go and to my shock and amazement the bunny was still alive.  Stephen has since snake proofed the cage.

I bought the flower girl dress.  $5.  Yes, you read that right FIVE dollars!!  Found it at a garage sale, its perfect.  $25 total, if you include dry cleaning and a little mending.

My nephew had his tonsils out, I might have mentioned that already but not sure.

I guess thats it for now.  I wish I could post pics.  I will try to remember to bring them on Monday and see if Im able to.  I wanna share our engagement pictures.

BTW incase I havent already shared, heres the dress, minus the bow/sash.

$400, cant beat that.  It has small crystal beads at each tuck.  Im just going to wear my hair half up half down with some soft curls and a veil.  The veil has a 3/4 satin trim.  Nothing else, the dress is to simple itself, I tried on tiaras etc and it just didnt look well with the dress.

The girls are wearing tea length halter style turquoise/blue dresses.  Ive probably already mentioned that, dont remember what I have or havent mentioned. 

I can’t believe in 3 weeks I will be a MRS!!!!

Log in to write a note

random noter here… beautiful dress and CONGRATS!! <3

June 30, 2007

beautiful dress.I have seen that same dress before but it was strapless.Have a wonderful wedding~!

Welcome back! I can’t believe that it’s already the three week count-down. Congrats on the house and all that jazz! The dress is stunning, absolutely beautiful. And $(2)5 on the flower girl dress is a steal. I just love that everything has come together for you and Stephen. These few weeks will fly by! *HUGS*

July 1, 2007

ooooooh your dress is stunning madness. … 3 weeks, how exciting!!

July 2, 2007

hey there nice to ahve you back! i cant believe its in 3 weeks it seems totally craxy that ive been keepign up with your diary for that long!! anyways the dress is absolutely stunning! your gonna look amazing! xx

July 2, 2007

Wow! You are SO CLOSE!!!

July 2, 2007

WOW! I can’t believe you’re getting married so soon. I read a few of your entries awhile back, probably under Look What I Can Do. NYC is an awesome place to have a bachelorette party. And I LOVE that style skirt!! It’s what I’m keeping an eye out for 🙂