Bye Bye B-G-O

 Well this weekend was it, he is gone.  Never again will I get to see him turn to Bagwell on first and make a double play.  Never again will I see Baggie turn to Biggio at 2nd, come neck and neck with the guy sliding into second and make the out.  It was bittersweet.

We got there 2 and a half hours early on Friday.  Stephen dropped me off, I got in the long line and we waited.  We each got a shirt and an umbrella.  Im really glad we got them both, I would have been upset if I didnt.  The game was good, we lost.  The crowd was dull, I think everyone was a bit depressed.  Couldnt even get the wave to go around the stadium half way, thats how sad it was.  There was a dark cloud haning over the stadium.  We had AWESOME seats.  Just to the right of the right field foul line.  Awesome seats.  However……Stephen who had been home all day and was supposed to meet me with everything we needed, remembered the tickets, the drinks, the jerseys…….but forgot the camera.  I was disappointed, could have got some great shots.  Oh well though.

Got home that night, talked to mom, who was supposed to be going to the game Saturday.  It was her company picnic, her, dad, Kristy, Billy & Justin were supposed to go.  Great news, she got Stephen and I some tickets too.  So, we got to go again on Saturday.  We left early, got there about 2 hours ahead of time, Stephen dropped me off again, I got in line while everyone parked.  Good thing I did because we all got our shirts plus we got Astro Computer mice, very nice, optical even.  Apparently the people behind us started talking, they were pissed because I held a spot in line for my family.  They were saying something about if we got the last shirt they were going to yank it out of our hands.  We were ready for that but I doubted we would be the last.  On top of that, one of them was wearing a Braves shirt……..who’s side were they on?!?!?!?!  Its not my fault they werent as smart as us to drop someone off, instead they parked and all walked together.  BTW, we werent the only ones who dropped someone off to get in line.  We ate at the 9 Amigos restarunt inside the park.  Sat at the bar to eat because it was really crowded.  The food was alright but the service was shit.  Really shit!  Why are people so dumb sometimes?!?!?!  Anyways……then we went to find our seats………all the way up at the top. 

Im afraid of heights so it was not cool.  My heart was racing.  The seats Stephen and I were supposed to sit in were at the very last, highest row, the seats mom and them had were 4 rows from the top.  We all ended up sitting in random seats in the area where mom and them were supposed to.  Justin made us all a nervous wreck.  I ended up taking him for a walk around the park because I was too sick from sitting up there and he was being restless. 

I did bring my camera this time but the shots I got suck.  We were just wayyyyy too high.  Stayed for the fireworks, they were good.  They did a fireworks show both Friday and Saturday.  I think we were too high in the air on Saturday because you couldnt hardly see any color in the fireworks.    But, it was nice to get to go…….twice.  The crowd was better this time around.  Infact, the wave went around over 10 times in a row.

Sadly, I didnt win anything.

We all decided games at the dome were MUCH more entertaining.  Much more interactive.  The ones at Minute Maid are just dull and blah.  I really dont care for that park.  Its a nice park but I dont like going to games there.  Maybe I should boycott the park again, like I did when they first opened it.

We didnt get anything done this weekend that I had planned to get done.  Stephen did clean out both our trucks, he’s such a sweetie.  We added one more to our family.  A kitty.  My sisters cat had kittens and we got one of them.  He stayed the night last night with us.  Havent decided on a name yet, we shall see.  I wanted to call him Roger because he looks like my old boss but Stephen doesnt really care for the name. 

I’ve got pics to share.

Alrighty folks, I guess Im gonna go for now. Hope your weekend was good!

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 2, 2007

Haha had a dog named Roger. That’s so awesome you had a chance to see Biggio’s last game. Sooo awesome. Wish I would’ve had the time and money to do the same. Oh and I didn’t know the Astros use the dome still. I thought that was just for concerts and other events..hmm…wow..