Yesterday…….

 Yesterday was fun wasn’t it.  Thats ok, people are allowed to have their opinions.  I honestly feel like they were jumping to conclusions.  But whatever……we are past that.

Last night was not good.

Tonight is the game!  I can’t wait.  I REALLY hope I dont miss out on the free t-shit.  Its Biggio’s rainbow sleeve.  This weekend the boys will be playing in different jerseys, one from each decade Biggio played for the Stros.  Tonight its the 80’s jersey, tommorrow 90’s and then Sunday red.  Thats really cool.  The best part is that fans are going to be able to win the jerseys right off the teams back.  Wouldnt that be awesome to win Biggios…….that would rock my socks but it wont happen.  It would be cool to win any of the jerseys, but I highly doubt it will happen.  I’m super excited.

This weekend we have LOTS to do.  I have figured out that from now until the first of December I will MAYBE get 2 weekends of rest, if Im lucky.  We shall see.  Otherwise there is something going on every weekend.  I was praying for a break after the wedding, thinking that after the wedding things would slow down but sadly they havent.  Not even close.

Puppy is doing well.  He hates being locked up in the utility room, but what are you gonna do.  Things are really healing nicely.  Instead of it appearing to be a big gaping slice it now looks more like a bit of a hole.  I know he cant wait until it’s all healed up nicely and he doesnt have to be locked in the house.  His howls are so sad to listen to in the middle of the night.  Thank goodness Stephen is an EMT and has lots of extra crap laying around so that we can keep the bandages changed and such.

This past week or so has just been so emotionally draining.  I am depressed.  I am mad at myself.  I pulled in the drive way last night and saw my sisters dog, he is big and white like Boudain, I got excited for a brief moment thinking it was her but then realized it wasnt.  It broke my heart thinking about her never greeting me when I get home again.  It still feels very surreal.  I will admit that it did hurt to have them say those things yesterday.  I am still mourning the loss of my dogs and it just didn’t come at a good time.  I needed comforting words, not hate.  But whatever.

In 9 days I will be 24.  I cant believe that.  It seems like just yesterday I was turning 13.  I was in 2nd grade.  I was meeting my new little brother in the hospital.  Just yesterday.  I cannot believe that in 1 year and 9 days I will be 25.  I know I’m still young, but still.  Where did the time go?

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 28, 2007

happy early birthday (=glad to hear the wound is healing. having an EMT round definitely is a good thing.take care

September 28, 2007

I know what you mean. I’m gonna be 23 in March and I hate being this old. Grr…where HAS the time gone? I’m glad Puppy is healing. You need to heal too and don’t let others get you down. I know you love animals and probably just as much as I do and wouldn’t want anything ugly to happen to yours. Soooo awesome you get to go to the game tonight. I love Biggio. Loved him since I was a

September 28, 2007

kid. Hope you have tons of fun and hope you win a jersey. Soooo lucky you’re gonna *hopefully* get a free tee. I wanted to see him so bad this year. Toooo bad! 🙁 You have fun though! Take your camera!