I broke my froggie…….*EDIT*

Justin fell out of the Wal-Mart basket onto his head Saturday.  Hold up…..Rewind….let me tell you the story.

I had to take my brother to work at noon, I woke up around 7 to go munch on some of the left over pudding I made for Stephen.  My froggie greeted me in the kitchen and I picked him up to hug him.  Thats when piss leaked out of his diaper onto the both of us.  His daddy hadnt changed his butt since sometime the day before.  His mom was asleep when they got home and had to be at work at 3 Saturday morning so it was up to Billy to take care of him.  When it came time for me and John to leave I asked Billy if he wanted me to take Justin, assuming that with me he would be in better, more responsible hands……WRONG!!  John and I needed a few things from Wal-Mart so we stopped there first.

We met Kris in the bakery where she works, and she and I decided that I would drop John off at work then meet her back up at Wal-Mart.   John and I got what he needed and I was going to get what I needed when I came back.  Justin was hanging over the edge of the basket the entire time, nearly falling out a few times but we caught him and such.  Well, when he and I came back to meet Kris, she was busy, so I told Justin we would go get a buggy, get some things I needed then go meet his momma.  Just as I sat him in the buggy, he started to lean over the edge, I reached for him and called his name telling him to sit down.  If I had been 2 seconds faster I would have caught him.  He fell right over the edge of the basket, landing straight on his little forehead.  At that moment all of Wal-Mart was silent to me, the only thing I could hear was his head hit the floor, it wasnt until I picked him up that I could hear everything again.  I scooped him up and yelled "Oh My God"  no one was coming over to help me, no Wal-Mart assosicate, no one!!  That later pissed me off.

I tried to go over with myself in my head what I was going to do at this point, thats when I started running towards the door greeter for help, but then told myself just to run to Kristy since she wasnt too far away.  I made it to her and started to hand him off to her, she asked if he was bleeding and I said no, thats when she grabbed him and started crying as well.  She told everyone she was leaving and we jumped in my truck and rushed to the ER, 5 hours and a CT scan later we found out all was well and went home.

Im such a shitty aunt.  I had the best of intentions though when I left with him that morning.

Stephen and I spent half the day shopping yesterday for his Christmas gifts.  I wanted to go to the pet stores to look at all the critters, so we did.  I wanted one sooooo bad.  The pet store in the mall had the CUTEST puppies.  I would have loved to take them all home with me.

He’s nervous about meeting the family on Thursday and Im just as nervous.  Ive never officially brought anyone home to meet the family before so its a bit nerve racking.  Im sure it wont be as bad for either of us as it is in our heads right now.  Im sure Im not as nervous as him, I know they will all like him, just not so sure what he will think of them.

Im taking Friday off to go shopping with Kris that morning, then maybe hang out with Stephen later.  Hes supposed to have his other 2 teeth pulled that day.  Im not making him any more pudding though, he never eats what I make or bring him.  So, whats the point?

Im STARVING!!  I wonder if hes cooking dinner tonight.  Hope its something yummy!

How was your weekend?

 *EDIT*

Today is my 3 year anniversary with my boss.  WHOO HOO!!  ::rolls her eyes::

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 21, 2005

(((hugs)))

November 21, 2005

heyy how are you?