Let the party begin….

So, yesterday I didnt feel very good, not much like writing.  I’m exhausted beyond belief and stressed to the max which was starting to take its toll on my body.  When I get very tired my eyes start to hurt, the lens inside hurts, which causes massive headaches and then turns worse.  Well, I didnt get to bed any earlier last night but Im feeling a bit better today.

Saturday was my bachlorette party.  It was fun.  People only stayed for 2 hours then they left.  I feel the love. Stephen, my brother and our ex-roommate went to see Transformers.  Rachel got sick and laid down for about 2 hours.  I didnt hardly even get a buzz but I did have a good time.

Sunday I wanted to sleep in, and I did, I would have slept longer if Stephens fire dept. radio didnt go off.  We did a little more shopping.  Yesterday after I got home we went out to evaluate the electric companies idea for light poles.  By the way, its going to cost me $1100 for 2 poles.  Thats just crazy.  I reworked it and it should work without any problems.  Im really pissed about that entire situation.

All thats been done for the house is the dirt work, it rained hard the last 2 days and naturally they cant work in the rain.  Well my sisters jackass of a boyfriend got stuck in the middle of the road just before where my house is supposed to be.  Which means now that the road is torn up, the workers wont be able to get back there, which puts me even further behind.  I called my sister and told her I would appreciate it if he didnt drive back there………she hung up on me.  They always do that, tear the road up, I saw their friend come flyin down it the other day, through every mud puddle he could find, just making it worse.  They need to realize they arent the only ones back there any more.  They need to be respectful of us.

To top it all off……no ones flight is going to land until AT LEAST 4:30 on Friday.  Thats assuming there are no delays.  Which means my rehersal is either A)Not gonna happen or B) going to have to wait until 8 or 9 at night.  Everyone will be tired and grumpy from flyng all day or decorating.  Me especially.  Long story short, people are inconsiderate.  I will touch on this more later.  When we went to NY I booked his mom and brothers flight…..they were supposed to fly in Weds……they decided yesterday they wanted to come in on Friday.  So I had to change their flight.  Now it appears as though the new flight is over booked and they might not get on the plane.  The next flight is much later and its the last one out.  So we may be royaly screwed. 

I started to clean the room Stephens friends are staying in and get it ready for them…….at that point there was just too much going on…..I lost it.  I cried, sobbed, cried and sobbed some more.  Stephen came in to comfort me but it didnt do much good.  I told him this is supposed to be the happiest time of my life and Im miserable.  Im more depressed than imaginable, stressed and just not happy.

But, good news is, 2 guests arrived today.  Tony and Aggy, I just met up with them and Stephen for lunch.  Im excited to have them here.  They are going to be staying with us at my parents house I think.  Should be interesting.  Cant wait.  Man, I wish I didnt have to work!!

Oh…….by the way, the house was supposed to be delievered middle of this week……….now we are being told it may be the first of next week.  I think they lied to us and just told us it was supposed to be offline on the 25th of June, I think they just ordered it.  So I sent Stephen and the boys to the dealer to request some sort of documentation showing when it was ordered etc.  We shall see if I get that.  Ive really been trying to play nice…….but Ive had enough!!!!

4 days………

 

 

Log in to write a note

Oh gosh! I can completely understand why you would be so upset at this point. You’re right…some people are just so inconsiderate. Are the people you’ll be waiting on intrical to the rehearsal (minus his parents)? If they aren’t in the wedding I would say piss on it. Just do it without them. These next few days are going to go by so fast. I hope you manage to get some good rest and find peace.