My last entry……

 

 OD, this is the last time I approach you as a single female.  Over the last 3 years you have witnessed so many different changes in my life………some good, some bad.  We’ve bonded and Ive shared deep secrets with you.  And now life is taking me in yet another new direction for you to witness.  I am not the same person I was when I started this diary 3 years ago, nor will I ever be that person again.  Thank you OD, thank you for always being here, a place to vent and share my struggles and adventures.  This journey has ended but another great one is just beginning.  When I return, I will be Mrs. Stephen H. Jr………..this journey is sure to be a happy and exciting one.

 

1 Abortion?
[x] pro-life
[x] pro-choice
[x] pro-choice only when rape is involved
[ ] pro-choice only if the mother’s health in endangered
[ ] pro-life only up to a certain point in the pregnancy
[x] undecided – it depends on the circumstance, if youre just getting rid of an unwanted problem……dont spread your legs

2 Racism?
[x] I’ve been discriminated against by someone
[x] I’ve discriminated against someone
[x] racism is still present in today’s society
[ ] racism isn’t very prominent in today’s society

3 Sexism?
[x] I’ve noticed sexism towards males
[x] I’ve noticed sexism against females

4 Animal experimentation?
[ ] for it
[ ] against it
[x] allow only under safe/humane conditions
[x] allow for only certain purposes
[ ] allow only on certain species

5 Capital punishment?
[x] for it
[ ] against it
[x] for it only with DNA evidence or other affirmative proof of guilt
[ ] for it only as punishment of certain crimes

6 Stem cell research?
[ ] for it
[ ] against it
[x] undecided

7 Endangered species?
[x] save them
[ ] save them only if humans are to blame
[ ] don’t save them
[x] let nature take its course

8 Global warming?
[ ] human’s fault.
[ ] result of pollution
[x] natural process
[ ] do something about it
[ ] don’t do anything about it

9 Illegal drugs?
[ ] I believe some drugs should be legal *WEED*
[x] I believe drugs should all be illegal
[ ] I believe it’s okay to use some drugs in medicine if prescribed

10 Alcohol?
[x] for it
[x] against it
[ ] for underage drinking
[x] against underage drinking
[ ] okay with the legal age
[ ] the legal age should be lower
[x] the legal age should be higher – people are too irresponsible with it and too immature

11 Sex before marriage?
[x] it’s a choice
[ ] against it
[ ] for it
[ ] virgin
[x] not a virgin

12 Pollution?
[x] fix it
[ ] don’t fix it
[ ] I recycle
[x] I don’t recycle
[ ] I litter
[x] I don’t litter

13 Marriage?
[x] I plan to get married
[ ] I don’t plan to get married
[ ] I’m not sure if I want to get married
[x] marriage available to all
[x] marriage available only to heterosexual couple
[x] undecided on gay marriages
[ ] for arranged marriages
[ ] against arranged marriages
[ ] polygamy should be allowed
[x] polygamy shouldn’t be allowed

14 Biological weapons?
[ ] for them
[x] against them

15 Genetic engineering?
[ ] for it
[ ] against it
[x] undecided

16 Homosexuality?
[x] for it
[x] against it
[x] allow marriage
[x] don’t allow marriage
[x] I am heterosexual
[ ] I am bisexual
[ ] I am homosexual

17 Bisexuality?
[x] for it
[x] against it
[x] I am heterosexual
[ ] I am bisexual
[ ] I am homosexual

18 Immigration?
[x] for it –Legally, not for "guest workers"
[ ] against it

19 Nuclear weapons?
[  ] for them
[x] against them

20 World population?
[x] something to be concerned about
[ ] not a problem

21 Rape?
[x] abortion should be an option for pregnant rape victims
[x] abortion shouldn’t be an option for pregnant rape victims

22 School violence?
[ ] teachers should be able to carry weapons
[x] teachers shouldn’t be able to carry weapons
[x] something more can be done to eliminate school violence
[ ] nothing more can be done to eliminate school violence

23 Teen pregnancy?
[x] contreceptives should be more available to prevent it
[x] more education should be available to prevent it
[ ] abortion should be an option
[x] abortion shouldn’t be an option – you cant always take the easy road,  you need to learn from your mistakes
[ ] it’s okay if that’s the choice the person makes
[x] it’s not okay

24 Smoking?
[x] smoking should be illegal
[ ] laws involving smoking are okay as they are
[x] smoking should not be allowed in any public spot
[ ] smoking should be allowed in public
[x] there should be more more restricting laws on the tobacco company itself

26 Steroids?
[ ] for them
[x] against them
[x] atheletes who use them should have more strict punishments
[ ] athletes who use them should have less strict punishments

28 Censorship?
[ ] for it
[ ] against it
[x] for it only under certain circumstances

29 Evolution vs. Creation?
[x] I believe in evolution
[ ] I don’t believe in evolution
[x] I believe in creation
[ ] I don’t believe in creation
[ ] I don’t believe in creation because I believe in evolution
[ ] I don’t believe in evolution because I believe in creation
[x] I believe it’s possible in both
[x] I believe in both
[x] it’s okay to teach evolution in public schools
[ ] it’s not okay to teach evolution in public schools

30 Poverty?
[x] I think the fortunate should help those in poverty
[ ] I don’t think the fortunate should have to help those in poverty
[x] I am grateful for what I have
[ ] I am not always grateful for what I have

31 AIDS & HIV ?
[x] I think AIDS &a

mp; HIV will one day be wiped out
[ ] I don’t think it will be wiped out
[x] I am aware of AIDS/HIV facts
[ ] I am not aware of AIDS/HIV facts
[x] I think there will someday be a cure
[ ] I think there will not be a cure

32 Influence from the media?
[ ] I am influenced greatly
[ ] I am influenced somewhat
[x] I am not influenced much at all

33 Violence in the media?
[ ] there’s too much
[x] it’s okay if it displays reality
[x] it’s okay if there is the option to block it out
[ ] it’s okay as long as ratings account of it
[x] I am not squeamish
[x] I am squeamish

34 Media’s portrayal of beauty?
[x] it’s unrealistic
[x] it’s realistic
[x] it’s negative
[x] it’s positive
[ ] no opinion

35 Eating disorders?
[x] they are too common currently
[ ] I would consider putting myself at risk of eating disorders to be thin
[x] the media is partly responsible for eating disorders
[x] peer pressure is partly responsible for eating disorders

36 Religion?
[  ] I am atheist, no religion
[ ] I am agnostic
[ ] I am monotheistic
[ ] I am polytheistic
[ ] I am Hindu
[ ] I am Christian
[ ] I am Islamic
[ ] I am Buddhist
[ ] I am Jewish
[ ] I am Confucian
[ ] I am Baha’i
[ ] I am Animistic
[ ] I am Paganistic
[ ] I am a Unitarian
[ ] I am a believer of Humanism
[x] I am undecided
[ ] My religion influences the way I think
[ ] I follow my religion
[x] I don’t follow everything in my religion
[ ] I believe in every aspect of my religion
[ ] I don’t believe in every aspect of my religion
[ ] I practice
[x] I don’t practice
[x] I do not belong to an organized religion

37 School uniforms?
[x] for it
[x] against
[ ] don’t mind

38 Dress codes?
[x] for them
[ ] against them
[ ] don’t mind
[x] they are reasonable
[ ] they’re unreasonable

39 Labeling?
[ ] for it
[x] against it
[x] I’ve been labeled
[ ] I’ve never been labeled
[x] I label others
[x] I don’t label others

40 Stereotypes?
[x] I believe stereotypes
[x] I don’t believe stereotypes

41 Driving under the influence?
[x] there should be punishments that are more strict
[ ] the punishments are okay as they are
[x] there should be more limits involving the amount/ circumstances in which public places can sell alcohol
[ ] there should not be limits on when and how many alcoholic beverages can be sold

42 Cloning?
[ ] for it
[ ] against it
[x] undecided
[x] for it in terms of cells
[x] for it in terms of organs
[ ] for it in terms of research

43 Hate crimes?
[ ] for them
[x] against them
[x] witnessed hate crimes
[x] never witnessed hate crimes

44 War?
[ ] for it
[ ] against it
[x] undecided

45 Famine?
[x] the fortunate should help the starving
[  ] the fortunate shouldn’t have to help the starving

46 Feminism?
[ ] feminist
[ ] nonfeminist
[x] equality of the sexes
[ ] males are dominant
[ ] females are dominant

47 Government and religion?
[x] government and religion should not be combined – not always
[x] government and religion should be combined – this country was founded on religion

48 Concealed weapons?
[ ] for them
[x] against them
[x] I would carry a concealed weapon for my safety
[x] I wouldn’t carry a concealed weapon for my safety

49 Organ & Body donation?
[x] when I die I would donate my organs to someone who needs them
[ ] when I die I wouldn’t donate my organs to someone who needs them
[ ] undecided
[x] when I die I would donate my body for science
[ ] when I died I wouldn’t donate my body to science
[ ] undecided
[x] when I die I’d like to buried
[ ] when I die I’d like to be cremated
[ ]  undecided

50 Sweatshops?
[ ] for them
[x] against them

51 Obesity
[x] too many people are obese
[ ] it’s okay to be obese
[x] people can’t help that they are obese – in some cases
[x] it’s the person’s own fault that they are obese – in some cases 

52 Cliques
[ ] for them
[x] against them
[ ] belong to one
[x] don’t belong to one

53 Plastic surgery
[ ] for it
[ ] against it
[x] it’s shallow – a 16 year old does not need a boob job or a nose job
[ ] it isn’t shallow
[x] it’s okay only for medical/reconstructive purposes i.e. the patient was serverely injured, born with a deformity, suffers from a condition, was harmed by a disease/sickness
[ ] I would/will/plan to get plastic surgery.
[ ] I would get plastic surgery it it were cost free, pain free, risk free

54 The supernatural/ unexplained
[x] I believe in ghosts
[ ] I don’t believe in ghosts
[x] I believe there is a possibility
[x] I believe in aliens – we are not the only universe, there has to be other life forms somewhere
[ ] I don’t believe in aliens
[x] I believe there is a possibility
[x] I believe in miracles
[ ] I don’t believe in miracles
[x] I believe there is a possibility
[ ] I believe in unidentified creatures i.e. the loch ness monster, big foot
[x] I don’t not believe in unidentified creatures
[x] I believe there is a possibility

Log in to write a note
July 19, 2007

aahhh thas so exciting for you well i wish you all the best and ill catch up with yuo when you’ve got your married status and are no doubt boucning from the walls! x