Lost in the moment…

I still cant believe its already came and gone.  I got pictures from my bros gf……I will spend the weekend uploading to share with you guys.  Now, where did I leave off…….

7:30 am July 21, 2007……The sun was shining brightly through the window, right into my eyes, I dont know if it was that or the jitters that woke me up.  I crawled out of bed and was ready to get the day started.  The first thing I did was step out on the porch, look up at the sky and smile the biggest smile Ive ever smiled, up until that point.  I let out a silent "Thank you" then went back inside to announce that it was a beautiful day.  With the way the weather had been it was a welcomed sight. 

I drove down to the banquet hall, cleaned up a bit and sat down to admire everything.  Enjoyed myself for a moment, a very surreal moment, I couldnt believe it was already here.  Eventually I made my way back up to the house, we started to try to paint the flowers and get things finished up.  Aunt K painted our reception T-shirts  (His wife/Her husband)  they were so cute.  She painted our initials on the unity candle and sometime around 11 I got in the bathtub.  I soaked for about an hour. 

Time was just flying by soooooo quickly.  Unbelieveably fast.  After my soak I started to work on my sisters hair.  She has very thin straight hair, very different from my curly thick hair, so I was having trouble getting the curls to hold, but I got it to work.  Then she went to work on my hair.  After probably an hour I was done……..we finally figured out how to do it.  Had NO clue how I wanted to do it other than it being half up half down.  In the midst of that the Rev showed up, spoke with him for a bit while Kris was working on my hair.  The photographer showed up…..snapped some pics…..DJ came in, needed some guidance, so I sent my brother to take care of that.  Stephen still wasnt there……..it was about 2 or 2:30.  My brother was supposed to video the whole thing but he needed to know certain things so he could set up the cameras, he never got to video it, but thats ok.  Then the lady with the chocolate fountain showed up……I didnt know where to stick her, I told her to go find Stephen or his dad. 

Finally Kris was done with my hair and makeup.  I didnt want to wear anything in my hair, I thought it would be too much with the dress, but we ended up using the little comb things I had bought for the flowergirls hair because the veil wouldnt sit right.  I went to put my clothes in the wash so the shorts would be clean for later. At 4 o’clock we start looking for all the girls to get dressed, soon found out they were already getting dressed so Kris ran off to get Justin and herself dressed.  People are coming in saying hi and such and around 4:15 I get ready to get into my dress.  We get all the girls together so they can help me get dressed. 

At 4:24 I look at the clock and realize its now 6 minutes until the wedding is supposed to start.  Im peaking out the window, anxious to get started, watching my groom run around putting finishing touches on things at the gazebo.  I get a picture of me putting the boutineres on my dad and corsage on my mom and tell the photog to get the same of Stephen with his family.  Thats when someone told me Nicole, Anthonys girlfriend, was already putting them on Stephens family.  I yelled out that she needed to stop and Stephen do it. 

So, they took those pictures and we were ready to get started……………..

 

Log in to write a note
July 31, 2007

thanks for the response… yeah… i’m pretty scared of something going wrong, but i still feel like, if anything DOES go wrong… it will still be ok… the important part is the marriage license and the getting married part 😀 look forward to hearing more!

July 31, 2007

Congrats to you as well

July 31, 2007

Congratulations! Awww that’s so exciting! I’m happy for you!! Thank you for the note it made me feel a lot better getting reassured that its about US. But yay for marriage! lol 🙂