***** Oops *****

 

Looks like I have neglected OD lately.  Guess Ive just been busy.  Brooke is already a month old and I still am in awe and cannot believe it.  Also, for those of you keeping track, tomorrow is my first wedding anniversary.  I had originally wanted us to take a mini vacation right about now since we didnt get to go on a honeymoon, but then I got pregnant so that was out the window since I knew Id be due right around this time.  So then I was thinking last week that we could just take a mini weekend trip……but Stephen didnt seem too interested then he had work stuff so I didnt push the subject.  Im quite a bit bummed about it, it would have been nice to do something but I guess it looks like the most I will be getting is dinner, oh well, I guess its better than nothing.
 

His family was here a few weeks ago, that went alright.  Dont feel like sitting here and typing out a whole report, bottom line is they got to see the baby and thats all that matters.

Speaking of the baby, shes doing good.  Shes really learning to hold her head up and working on rolling over and sitting up on her own, believe it or not.  Seems a little early to me but whatever.  She is also sleeping at least 6 hours straight during the night, after that first 6 shes up every hour and a half to two hours, which is ALOT better than the original every 2 or 3 she was waking up.  BTW, Ive lost 45 lbs since having her.

About my job, long story short, my FMLA ends about 3 days before I will possibly get medical clearance from the doc to return to work, so work has informed me that if Im not in the office by the 25th they will accept my resignation due to medical reasons.  Gotta figure out what Im gonna do about work before the end of the week, if Im going back or not.

Ive got so much shit to sort out its not even funny.  Im actually quite depressed about it all and feeling at my wits end.  I really just dont know what we are going to do about alot of things.  I know things will work themselves out but right now Im losing lots of sleep over it all.  Its all I can think about day in and day out……..how are we going to manage.

Those with weak tummies stop here!!!

So………wanna know what happened today……….I saw my life flash before my very eyes……

Yep, it was projectile……all I could see was it shooting out at me, it was as if I were paralyzed, I couldnt move out of the way, so I just took it, like a good mommy……..

My mom nearly hit the floor because she was laughing so hard…….my sister tried not to puke as she took the pics…….

 

But, I wont leave you guys on that nasty note……heres a few cute ones…..

My nephew loves to help…

Daddy brought home a cupcake to celebrate her first month….

My chubby girl….

Log in to write a note
July 20, 2008

You took that like a good mommy! I would be screaming like such an idiot. But I guess things change when it’s your child puking or pooping on you. Brooke is so adorable. I hope you get things figured out. Don’t worry too TOO much. After all, you have such a wonderful baby girl! 😀

July 20, 2008

aww Happy Anniversary and Brooke is just gorgeous

July 20, 2008

Found you on the P&C circle:-) Your daughter is beautiful. The poop pic cracked me up!! I have ended up wearing infant poop more times then I can count,lol.

July 21, 2008

Wow you are the MOM!!!! I think I would have been puking. Your baby is so beautiful. Congratulations again. Sorry about your mini weekend plans. Dinner will be nice.

July 21, 2008

*random noter* How wonderfully appropriate that she’s wearing a princess onesie =)

July 21, 2008

those photos just made me very aware that i’m not ready for motherhood