Semper Fi

A kid I went to school with was killed in Iraq.  He was one of the 10 Marines that were killed by a roadside bomb this week.  He graduated the year after me.  For the life of me I cant figure out who he was, that picture doesnt look like anyone I know.  I called my sister last night after I heard it on the radio and she said she had looked him up in the yearbook and as soon as I see a better picture of him I will recognize him.  She said he was sorta popular and was a pitcher for the baseball team, since I played softball, I knew most of the baseball players, so maybe I will figure it out when I get home.  I pray he went peacefully and not painfully, I pray they all have gone peacefully and not painfully.  I know that isnt the case, but I pray for it still.

Stephen read my diary yesterday, which means he fked me last night.  It was great, just what my body needed, but I wonder if again it was out of obligation.  Since he read my diary he knew I was craving it, so feeling obligated, he fked me.  ::shrugs::  I need to get over myself

We made a ginger bread house last night, I will post pics.  We had a hell of a time keeping it together, the roof kept wanting to slide down.  but we fixed it.  It was fun.  He thought it would be funny to put icing on my nose, so he did.  Goofy boy!

Hes at work right now and Im about to get dressed and leave his house.  I gotta go home, clean up my room, then try on my suits to see if they still fit.  Ive gained weight since my last interview back in May, in Buffalo. so I hope they still fit. Lord knows I cant afford to go shopping for a new outfit, so keep your fingers crossed.

Ok guys, Im outta here!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note