Too much death….

 A year ago this week we were in New York.  Stephens grandmother had passed away on the 1st. 

Yesterday morning Stephen called to tell me Craig’s grandmother, whom I met once, had a heart attack. She passed away early this morning.  Craig and Rachel are both in New York now,  the funeral is tomorrow.  Stephen wants to send a fruit basket or something. I’ve researched Shiva a bit, since I know nothing about the Jewish religion.  I didnt realize there were so many different Kosher Shiva gift baskets you can send.  I also posted questions on a board asking their opinions of what we should do.  So far it appears as though we should just send a card since we werent that close to the family.  So, I’m thinking we will send a card to the family and then take Craig and Rachel out to dinner when they get back to Texas.

There’s too much death right now.  Peoples grandmothers, fathers, brothers and husbands.  Every time I turn around its death…….my birthday feels cursed almost at this point.  Last year a death, this year a death…….somebody choke the reaper!!  Get him the hell outta here.

This past month has been nothing but death.  I’m really getting tired of it all.  Someone start birthing babies left and right…….we need joy brought into this world…..not grief.  Ugh.

I just feel blah.  I feel guilty.  Guilty for never seeing Craig and Rachel any more.  I know, Rachel has pissed me off a time or two and I can only take her in small amounts……but still…….I feel guilty.  I do consider them friends.  Hell, if it werent for them I wouldnt have my Stephen.

We need to start getting out more, creating a real social life for ourselves, instead of always being home.  Then again we have been seriously busy on weekends and too damn exhausted on the weekdays to do anything.

I’ve got a new boss now.  She was already part of the company, they just created a new position for her.  We shall see how it goes.

I guess thats all for now.  I’m feeling overwhelmed and stressed to max right now.  The community wide garage sale is this weekend and Im not ready for it.  Not at all.

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 4, 2007

I’m sorry for your friend’s grandmother. They say death comes in 3’s. That’s the third and HOPE final death in your life.

October 4, 2007

*HUGS* That’s so sad. My thoughts are with you and your family and friends.

October 4, 2007

i so understand – and warm hugs for you and sending warm thoughts to the family… you wanted to see babies.. well – read on… btw – did a vid of my newest granddaughter..and putting the plug out for my fav ppl to view it.. hope it works for everyone (p.s. this part is a ditto note – lol)

October 4, 2007

I agree bring on the babies.

October 4, 2007

I believe it will all balancer out with some happiness though. It can’t always be bad. I also agree with the above noter – bring on the babies ..lol Love the new colours, so much easier to read.