Movin on Up

 We are moving to the 4th floor.  Then in March we are supposed to move to the 3rd floor, Im on the 2nd now.  Work is really crazy right now.  No one knew this was coming.  There were talks of changes around December but all of a sudden everything changed in 2 days.  Crazy.

Leaving work early today to get ready for the garage sale.  It’s gonna cost us about $50 to participate, I really hope we make that back plus some.   I gotta go tomorrow to buy some fleece fabric that I need to make the baby blankets Im gonna try to sale.  I really hope that goes over well.  Perhaps I can come up with something cute to insert with my contact info incase they want more later down the road, they can call and order them.

I just found out I have 2 sick days and I used one for the day I missed because of Puppy.  That gives me 7 hours of overtime.  About an extra $100, which will help us greatly right now.  Now Im wondering if I should have saved it and used it towards Christmas time for a trip to New York.  Oh well.  What’s done is done, we really need the extra money now.  Because of Stephens reduced hours he has taken a $500 paycut, which means now he will have to start picking up 24 hour shifts and weekend shifts.  Royally fucking sucks, Id rather him home every night but we really cant afford it.  Plus, I dont want him over working himself, especially with school now.  He’ll make himself sick.  I really fking hate this.  I hope like hell he passes this class (I know he will, I have faith) then finds a better fucking job with more pay that he is able to come home every night.  I think I’m kinda pushing it though. 

 I got invited to another cousins wedding.  They sent the invite to MY address, addressed to my parents "and the rest of the family".  I’m fking married now, I have my OWN address, my OWN house, start treating me as my OWN entity.  I deserve my own damn invitation, if I get another one like this Im just not fking going.  Again, I sent him his OWN invitation.  I think people are just tooooo fking cheap.  I havent seen the invite because the stupid mail lady apparently put it in my parents box, but my sister says its full of typos, I cant wait to see it and laugh at it.  I dont know that I really want to go to this one…….however, I might, if the invitations are crap I cant wait to see the wedding.

Ok, that’s enough mumbo jumbo for a Friday. 

Use the 1st letter of your LAST name to answer each of the following… They have to be real places, names, things… nothing made up! Try to use different answers if the person in front of you had the same 1st initial. You CAN’T use your name for the boy/girl name question.

My last name:
Hardy-Har-Har, wouldnt you like to know

Famous Artist/Band/Musician:
Heart

Five-letter word:
Happy

US State?
Hawaii

Boy Name:
Henry

Girl Name:
Hannah

Occupation:
Hair Stylist

Something You Wear:
Hat

Celebrity:
Hillary Duff

Something found in a kitchen:
Hot pad

Reason for Being Late:
Had a flat

Something you shout:
Help!

Body Part:
Hamstring

Now you try

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 5, 2007

I agree you should get your own invitation it is unfair.

October 6, 2007

I really like the survey game. What I wouldn’t like is people not sending me invites when I’m married. You’re right…maybe they are being cheap. That’s just not cool. Have a good one!

October 6, 2007

Earlier this summer I had a garage sale and EVERYTHING was $2. Clothes, shoes, etc. etc. etc. I made over $400! It worked! Haha! I hope you make good money too!

October 8, 2007

That’s crappy your cousin did that.. I will not go to anything unless I am specificly invited. Good luck at your garage sale!!