Why should I….

 …..have to feel like the shittiest person on earth for something upsetting me?  I feel like Im the biggest bitch, Stephen is miserable and life sucks.

I feel like everyone has a negative view of me.

The house people………have made comments to not only Stephen but also my dad about not wanting to do business with me again etc.  I dont appreciate the comments.  The only contact I really ever had with them was via email….and basically I just told them again and again the problems I was having with them and stressing that I wanted answers and things to get done.  I think I had every right to do that……I was their customer.  Stephen is the one who actually called them and cussed them out not only over the phone but also in person when he would go up there.  So why am I the bitch?  I’m the problem?  The factory is going to have their hands full with me when they come to fix problems with the house?  Is it because I’m female and I voiced my opinion, questioned their roles and demanded things get done?  That makes me a bitch?  That makes me a bad person?

I admit, sometimes I yell at Stephen for stupid stuff and take things out on him that I shouldnt……I admit my error when it comes to those things and I apologize to him.  But am I truly a bitch for getting pissed/annoyed with him and letting it be known that I dont approve/appreciate what he’s done?  I feel like Im always yelling at him……and maybe I am, but on the same note…..you know it pisses me off, why do it?!?!?!  I dont want him to be afraid of me, resentful of me, regretful.  I want him to love me and feel great love.  I dont want him to feel bitterness and hate from me.  Yet it seems like thats all I send out.  I cant help it that I get upset about things.  I cant help it that my mood changes in an instant.  Help me with it though…..help me try to figure things out.  Instead of repeating the same things, ignoring me, not talking about it, walking away from me and getting angry back…….help me learn a new way to deal with things.

I feel like utter shit about myself.  I do wonder how people truly view me.  Am I really that much of an awful person?  Is that why I have no friends, no life?  Why am I the way that I am. 

After the wedding Stephen said he hopes that now I go back to who I was when we first started dating.  I dont know if I know how to find that person again.  My life has changed yet again, I’m stressed, in a miserable job and in a relationship that I LOVE being in but on the same note makes me angry with myself.  Back then I was stressed, but it wasnt this same kind of stress, the job was not great, but not exactly miserable either, and my relationship was new, I was still trying to figure it out and excited about it.

I’m not as excited anymore.  I’m constantly angry.  I know our relationship now.  I know him now.  Our resolution for date night………never happened.  He doesnt close cabinets or drawers.  He moves shit when I ask him not to.  We have bills…….a house.  Theres just not anything exciting going on with us.  There’s more of the annoyances than the exciting stuff these days and I guess its taking its toll.

It’s not just me that needs to get back to who I was when we first met, it’s him too.  He is now making it a habit of leaving the door open when he is in the bathroom………that I dont mind…….but I keep telling him it just goes to show the romance is gone.  And it is…….mostly…….

I don’t want to be angry anymore, I want to be happy again!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 23, 2007

Matt and I were in a similar place a while ago. You two just need to sit down and talk, and find out what is going on. You need to find a better way to communicate with each other than to yell. Just talk things out, be patient. I hope that helps. I’m not the best with advice.

August 23, 2007

But if you do love him and want him to love you you gotta work things out. I tell myself that all the time because I’m so much like you. I feel like I’m ruining it because I’m so damaged, however I can’t damage him. It’s not his fault. That’s how I see things and I’m trying every day to be a better me. Give it a try!

August 23, 2007

I know exactly how you feel hun, and we’ve not even married yet (but living together and have a new baby together). I feel like I’m always mean to Brian and he tries to be the SWEETEST guy to me. I work in a HORRIBLE place and am stressed and tired (not to mention upset about going back to work after maternity leave)…

August 23, 2007

I feel like he tries to annoy me even though he probably doesn’t. I try to be nice, I don’t know…. It’s like I don’t want to try to CHANGE the person he is, but I feel like he was different before. I wish I had some good advice for both of us. I really wish I could go on Dr. Phil sometimes. Haha! Hang in there hun….*HUGS*

August 24, 2007

hugs.. all good advice here… tho if having mood swings and you don’t know why.. see a doc.. there may be something chemical setting it off… warm smiles..

August 24, 2007

Sounds like the only solution is to each take time to sit and talk to one another with out interrupting one another and really listening to each other.Its the only way to get back on track.I’ve been there.Communication is everything along with trust and honesty.Talk and things will get better.Maybe not over night but if both try it will happen.And little by little the being angry bit will end.

August 25, 2007

the double standard for being authoritative is horrible. as a woman you try to tell people how you want a job done and your a bitch, as a man you do it then you’re getting things done. it’s stupid and it’s society. ugh. good luck with everything!

August 27, 2007

Hey just saw ur entry at random. I feel the same way at times. Me n my fiance aren’t married yet but we have been together almost 5 years and I swear sometimes I want to strangle him. That fact that I love him is the only thing that stops me. Lol. Hope you can work things out somehow. Sometimes you just got tough times.