Yep, thats right.

pregnancy

First of all, thank you all for your notes.  I appreciate them.

We went last night and got our official confirmation.  6 weeks today.  Estimated due date is July 9th.

Thats so crazy, this is so crazy, I cannot believe I am actually writing this entry.  I’m just……I dunno……all I can do is laugh, that has been my reaction to it…….laughing.

So heres the story.  My period hasnt been quite right since I got off the depo shot about a year ago.  So, here lately Ive been tracking it because its been doing some really odd things.  I’ve been tracking for 4 months or so.  My period was supposed to arrive at the start of last week.  But, it wasnt coming and I was having no real signs of it coming.  My boobs were a little sore, had been for a week or so and I was feeling a little crampy every once in awhile.  All these things could have just been PMS, which I assumed they were.  I counted the day between each period and determined that Friday would have been a day longer than any other cycle so I would buy a test then if it hadnt come.  I was SURE it was coming.  Typically when I take a test it prompts my body to start my period.  So, that was my plan.  Trick my body.  I was VERY tired last week, but I assumed that was due to the time change, I always get like that and it takes me a while to get back into a routine. 

So, Friday I bought a test.  Saturday morning when my bladder woke me up at 6:30, I stumbled to the bathroom, turned on the closet light so I wouldnt wake Stephen and groggily peed on the stick.  I waited and waited……nothing happened.  Usually I can see the urine move across the viewing window…..then the control line comes up, didnt happen.  Eventually I just assumed I didnt hold it in the stream long enough and went back to bed.  A few hours later I went back to the bathroom and took the 2nd test.  Same thing happened.  I KNEW I held it in there longer this time…..I KNEW there was enough.  Since my eyes have been messing up again I picked up the test and headed towards Stephen, asking him if he could see the lines.

See, no lines……

As I held it up to Stephen, showing him the window I noticed what an idiot I was…….I had the damn thing up side down.  Not once, but twice.  I’ll blame it on pregnancy, you loose your mind and forget things when youre pregnant right? Right!

I saw the lines…..told Stephen I couldnt read what it said next to the lines.  I had a feeling but for some reason again I couldnt remember what 2 lines meant, Stephen told me to go get the other one…..so I dug it out of the trash and he said "Well this says youre pregnant"

All I could do was laugh…..I couldnt believe it.  We had JUST had the baby conversation and now were pregnant.  Thats crazy!

I am soooo thankful it happened this easy.  I was really worried we would have problems.  I am a little nervous about whats to come.  Praying that this pregnancy is a healthy one for both me and the baby.  Im afraid of something going terribly wrong.  I guess thats any normal fear.

I also expected to have more signs when I finally got pregnant, that I would actually think I was pregnant before I found out.  I honestly didnt know…..I honestly thought my period was coming.  I know that at 6 weeks morning sickness is really supposed to kick in, I pray that I bypass that.  Hopefully the rest of this pregnancy will go like the first 6 weeks, unrecognizable.

We have told a few people.  Told Rachel and Craig last night….Rachel wants to do the U/S, thats awesome that we have her and that she is willing to do it for us.  Cant wait.  I know that most docs only do a few u/s, the first one, one at probably 20 weeks and then maybe one when it gets closer.  But….with Rachel we might get sneak peaks in between, that would be awesome.  I’m excited.

We are planning to tell our families when its closer to Christmas, we want to tell everyone in person and since we wont be going to New York until then, its only fair.  It wouldnt be fair for my family to know and his not to know.  Hopefully we can hide it that long.  I ride to work with my mom every morning and its killing me not to tell her.  I want to do something special to announce it, especially for his family because they dont get to be a part of our every day lives.  I’ve found a poem and Ive got an idea.  Lets hope it all works out like I have it planned in my head.

Stephen is routing for a boy.  I think Im pulling for a girl….maybe because we already have a grandson in the family on my side.  Either way, we are mostly just praying for it to be healthy.  We arent planning on finding out the sex, we’d rather wait.  Ultimately Id LOVE to give birth and have Stephen be the one to tell me if its a boy or a girl.  I wonder if Rachel will be able to restrain herself and not tell us what it is, or anyone else for that matter.  Right now Im calling it piglet, Stephen doesnt like the nickname…we shall see.

July really is a great month for us.  We met in July, had our first date in July, got married in July and now we are expecting our first child in July.

I cannot believe that there is a baby growing inside of me.  Its little heart starting to beat……it amazes me and I havent yet wrapped my brain around it.

Were going to be parents!

 

pregnancy

 

 

Visit <a href=’http://answers.yahoo.com’ _fcksavedurl=’http://answers.yahoo.com’>Yahoo! Answers</a> to find the answer to millions of different questions.

Log in to write a note

Awww, piglet is cute. 🙂

November 13, 2007

awwww this is just awesome .. I am so excited for you!!

November 13, 2007

Congrats!

November 13, 2007

i found you randomly, congratulations!! 🙂

November 20, 2007

Haha piglet…soooo cute! I’m so happy for you!