You get what you pay for…..

 The wedding photographer mailed us all our pics on a disk weeks ago.  We were supposed to sit down and figure out which ones we want for our package.  Havent had the motivation to do that either.  Wanna know why, because the more and more I think about it the more and more displeased I am about the pictures.  We didnt pay alot but it wasnt cheap either.  Neither of us are satisfied.  I told my mom this and she said she agreed, she didnt think the pictures were great either but she wasnt going to say anything until I finally did.  Im not happy at all.

Theres quite a few things I would have changed about my wedding

My sisters recepetion venue didnt work out so she had to find another at the last minute.  She booked it yesterday.  Instead of paying the extra $100 bucks to gain access to it the day before for decorating she decided it would be fine to just do it the day of.  Im going to try REALLY hard to discourage this choice.  She is getting married at 4.  The reception venue is a half hour away from the ceremony site, we arent allowed in until 11 am.  Which means we will only have about 2 MAYBE 3 hours to decorate.  Thats wayyyyyyy too much stress. Plus what if we get there and realize we need more stuff etc etc.  Maybe I’ll even offer up the $100, not that I can afford it or want to, but I dont want her to have to deal with the stress let alone myself.  As the MATRON of Honor I think its my duty to keep her stress free the day of.  So I will try my best.

I changed Puppys bandage this morning, the wound seems to be doing good.  Healing nicely.  However, I let him out to go potty and off he went…….back to fight with the dogs again.  I was hesitant to let him out.  Thinking I should go to mom and dads to get the leash first and just walk him out but I didnt have time for that, I was in a hurry.  Regret it now.  I called him for a while, heard dogs barking and fighting, but he didnt come.  Nothing I can do about it.  I was late.  I’ve tried.  He keeps going back there, its his own doing.  I hate to be that way but what am I supposed to do?  I cant afford another day from work chasing him down.  I wraped his bandage up good, hopefully it didnt come off.  Hopefully he made it back home alright and will just stay there the rest of the day.  Dumb dog.

A girl at work had her baby at 12:30 this morning, a month early, he was 4 lbs 1 oz.  They are at the hospital across the street and supposed to be in good health.  I heard my big boss talking about it this morning, I was trying to hear exactly what happened but I couldnt. 

I guess thats really all I have to report right now.  Bye bye!!

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 27, 2007

YOu heard them fighting and left him out. Great. I’d pull the finger away from “dumb dog” and turn it around to “dumb owner” “what am I suppossed to do?” You’re one of the reasons animal welfare workers have it so hard. Stupid, irresponsible ownership, at best.