july 09.

current book:
wicked by gregory maguire

current music:
you know, it’s been a long time since country & i had a fling.
blake sheltons version of home is pretty hot. (‘course i love the michael buble version also)
brass bed is calling my name for a listen also. <3 that song!

current shame-inducing guilty pleasure:
hmm. lady gaga. i can’t help it! her stuff is too catchy, and i’m a sucker.

current colors:
purple. holy crap, i have become OBSESSED with vera’s new purple pattern.
i’m asking for something for my birthday, NEED!

current obsessions:
-getting my house sold
-charlotte mommies
-buying books
-vera’s new purple punch pattern
-looking at houses in buffalo

current drink:
coronas with lime, yum!
and, sun tea all day long pretty much!

current favorite picture:

current movie:
i have had ps, i love you here from netflix for like 3 weeks.
i just haven’t had a desire to watch it, not in the mood for sad!

current wish-list:
-someone to buy my house!!!
-to be moved back to buffalo before the year is over
-books
-something vera in purple punch
-gift cards for the gap and ny&co for my b-day so i can SHOP

current needs:
-my house to sell. for my sanity.
-some new clothes
-my belly to get with the program

current triumph(s):
-being 9 pounds away from my DREAM weight!
-getting my house together & listed
-getting a positive showing on day 4 of listing!

current bane(s) of my existence:
showings. ugh!

current celebrity crush:
oh jason thompson how you do karaoke.
i don’t even LIKE karaoke!

 

current indulgence:
nothing really

current #1 blessing(s):
lukas james!
husband james!
odin james!

current outfit:
ooh i’m in my pj’s at the moment.
lately it’s been gap jeans & cheapy fitted tees in pretty colors.
standard mom attire 😉

current excitement:
selling my house, the prospect of moving to buffalo
the trip home to buffalo in september, whether it’s to visit or move

current mood:
pretty stressed lately!

Log in to write a note

You know..I had to note you to let you know…My boss had her house on the market LESS than a week and its SOLD. maybe that will excite you even more! 🙂

ryn: Yeah Im not sure what they were asking, $180,000 maybe, I heard her say that…