The Very Best Housewife

http://verybesthousewife.blogspot.com
 

That,  ^ is where I’ve been. 

You may or may not have noticed my month+ of sucking around here, and that’s why – I’ve been putting all my spare time into that blog. It’s starting to take off, and so….I feel right about sharing it more publicly now. 

Some of you have already stopped by, and I appreciate it! I’m sorry to those of you I haven’t left a comment back to, but – it’s hard if you don’t have a blog yourselves! I do TRULY appreciate you popping in and I hope you continue to! 🙂

If you weren’t privy to my previous favs only entry about it (I was only half-ready to share at the time), here are a few things to know about it:

1) Please don’t use my name or specific location (if you know it) in comments on my blog. For the sake of feeling free to post all kinds of pictures, I chose (at least for now) to not use that info. I thought it was lame to blur things out or NOT post certain photos so this makes me feel the most comfortable about it.

2) My blog, right now, has been largely "thoughts out loud" because it’s all I’ve had time for. However, there are a few posts that are more like what I set out to do, and shortly here, as we slowly return to normalcy, I hope to center my posts around those things again. Such as – recipes, crafts, holidays, home decor, home organization, etc etc.

3) It can be a little overwhelming to jump right into a blog that’s been posting a lot (I just hit 100 posts the other day!), so I want to point a few things out to you. My page links along the top of my site are the easiest way to figure out what’s going on! You can find a little "About Me" blurb, my contact info, my "best of" which includes my favorite posts and the links to the series I have going on, recipes & crafty post lists (these aren’t very substantial yet, but they’re there), luke’s letters, and my personal favorite – a list of the posts coming your way soon so you can decide when you want to check back!

4) If you have a blog, or even just a gmail account, you can follow me or "google friend connect" me so that we can keep in touch. If you post with an account, it’s much easier to reply to you. If you DON’T have either, or don’t want either – leave me your email in your comment so I can copy & paste it into a reply when I get a notification of your comment. I really love you guys, and I don’t want to lose you! 🙂

Okay, so….before I sign off!

I have a giveaway going on at The Very Best Housewife right now! It ends tonight at 5pm, and since I love my OD-ers SO MUCH I wanted to give you the opportunity to enter it before it ends! Luke has started reviewing kids books on my blog (yes, SUPER CUTE!) and the first one was a board book called "Alternative ABC’s" – it’s the COOLEST ABC book EVER!! (I have to disclose this – I did receive a free copy of the book from their publisher in order to do our review. But our comments are genuine!!) You can win a free copy! The direct link to the giveaway is…

http://verybesthousewife.blogspot.com/2010/06/bb1s-book-reviews-1-alternative-abcs.html

The giveaway requires you to "follow" me, but if you don’t have a blog or google account and don’t WANT one, leave me a comment and just tell me you are from OD (with your author name). 

One final thing!

Do you guys want me to re-post my blog posts here? I’ve toyed with the idea of just copy & pasting them here so that no one loses track of me. The only downside is you won’t see the post EXACTLY as it appears on my blog, and you won’t see specific site updates. Nothing that will really "ruin" the experience, though. I’ll only do this if YOU guys WANT me to – because, honestly, my OD+ ran out and I don’t want to renew right now (I wouldn’t be coming here for anything other than cross-posting). I want to know if it’s worth doing it or not.

I hope to see you guys around!! Don’t forget to enter the giveaway!! 🙂

Log in to write a note

I’ve been reading it!!

I would love for you to re-post the entries here! 🙂

I really like your new blog and plan to follow you over there 🙂 I probably will rarely comment but I’ll be reading!