winter wonderland, need ideas!!*

Day 14 :: A non-fictional book

Hmm, my fav most recently is probably….. Are you there, Vodka? It’s me, Chelsea by Chelsea Handler

sooooo….

i’m asking everywhere. my mom’s sites, here, eventually my blog when i get to it.
i know there are lots of creative people out there so i need your ideas!

luke’s 1st birthday party theme is winter wonderland.
the invites will be printed & sent hopefully by the end of this week.
i’ll show a pic when they’re done!

so far my ideas consist of making a snowman cake, serving hot chocolate (maybe even a "hot chocolate bar" with choices of toppings??), playing pin the carrot on the snowman, and all the rest of the decor revolving around winter themes and snowflakes. in fact, i need to enlist some peeps to cut out elementary-style snowflakes with me to hang allllllll over the place!

SO – i need ideas – for games, for some cool snowy-looking snacks, easy cheap decor, ect.

readyyyy set GO! 🙂

 

here’s what i have so far….

Food Ideas

Hot Chocolate Bar
Reddi-whip, fluff, mini marshmallows, mini candy canes, chocolate sprinkles

Snowman Cake
Snowman Head Cake 4 Luke to smash
Homemade Mints (some white, some blue)
Round "snowball" sandwhiches (just cut into snowball shapes on white bread)
Carrot "noses" and Melted Snowman Dip (Ranch)
Snowman Cut-Outs
Punch (blue juice? clear juice? + sprite)

Decor

Paper Snowflakes
Streamers (white & blue)
Tablecloths (white & blue)
Window Frost
Snowman Window Stickies
White paper chains (a la Elf)

Games

Pin the Carrot on the Snowman
Snowman Bingo (with pictures on the boards for the kids instead of words)
Shoveling "Snow" (MAYBE – this would be using a plastic shovel to move cotton balls from one bowl to another while blindfolded)
Secret Snowman (a paper snowman gets stuck on someone’s back until they notice, then they put it on the next person, and so on)

Invitations

I bought snow-themed stationary last night & I downloaded a font called "freeze" . I wrote a little snowy-poem at the top of it, and while they are just going into plain, nothing-special envelopes, I’m going to use some snowflake stamps on them.

oh and…..I’m totally calling it a Winter ONE-derland. Get it? Ha, I love it.

Log in to write a note

Omg, can I come?! This sounds like THE coolest birthday party ever. I honestly don’t even know what to suggest since the things you already have just blow my mind. It sounds so COOL! Pun intended. 🙂 I hope you share some pictures. This really does sound simply amazing and so wonderful. Luke is one lucky lil’ man! And I LOVE the Winter ONEderland idea. Too cute!