Braaaiinnnsssssss (5:00 am CST)

 

 I have none.

That second wind I had is fading pretty quickly.  Brett is laying down and sleeping now.  He says he only wants to sleep an hour, but I’m not going to wake him up.  I appreciate him staying up with me all night – I didn’t expect him to because he loves his sleep – but he looked exhausted when he went into the bedroom, so I’m just not going to bother him.

3 hours to go.  I don’t know what makes this ‘thon so much more difficult than the last two.  Maybe it’s because I’m not monitoring.  I don’t feel quite as pressed to make sure I stay awake so that I can cheer my manatees on and be an example and junk.

Or maybe I’m just getting too old for this.

We should do next year’s ‘thon for 24 minutes instead.  That would be -much- easier.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 1, 2010

but would that mean an entry every 30 seconds? Because that would be WAY harder.

August 1, 2010

Yikes Lol I don’t think my computer goes that fast. LOL But you also have quite a bit going on, or did earlier.. with admin stuffs and things of that sort. Did that quiet down some?

August 1, 2010

ryn: yeah, I seem to remember every year I celebrate the sunrise and you pout because you don’t have one yet. 🙂

Nin
August 1, 2010

I think this one was just so frantic at the beginning. It sapped me a bit.

August 1, 2010

I agree that it would be MUCH harder. Yeah, I’m not waking Matt up either. He did try, I was just being cranky. Ha!