TWENTY-FIVE YEARs (tick tock)

 

 

….the last six have been deal breakers. (years…18-25),

but

Happy Anniversery….

 

 

Longevity vs a happy marriage.

I think it’s rare when people have both passion and close friendship…over time.

I think it’s ok to have a marriage of family…if both are content.

Not my only desire…I’m an only child… family is lucid for me

not blood or marriage based… created by connection

I want my partner to be my #1 family yet my lover yet one of my best friends

my inner circle…the first one I try to call for good or bad news.

too much?…(Oh well, there’s always me…quite enough to live with.)

HIM will always be my family….if he allows…I will always want his good

and assist if I can….BUT(lol…R)

can not…will not  lay down my life for him.

diminish myself ..appear smaller… change my nature to accomodate

him.

We agreed …no big fake phony gestures…we agreed that (economy aside)

to sh*t or get off the pot… This eve of our  change

(not the first time we’ve said this…but the first time said with love and not anger)

Time reveals and repeats truth …in it’s most vunerable authenic state

(my perception)

I wonder if  it’s daylight savings for us … spring forward

no falling back.

Log in to write a note
March 10, 2009

Wow. I, all to well, know that this is much more difficult that it seems when written out. *hugs*

*nods head in agreement*

March 15, 2009

I have been there. Married for 21, happy for 3 years. Although I am alone, money is tight, etc. I am much happier and wish I had done it years ago when I was younger. It gets harder to find a quality person as the years go by. Hugs. I know it’s a very stressful place when you’re living on the tightrope.

March 15, 2009

((HUGS))

March 20, 2009

Tough stuff, but good for y’all to come to the gut-check moment.