9/15/23- Dream

I had a dream that I was lying in bed. It felt so real because my room was the same. I was on my Chromebook, looking up my grades on Skyward, and it looked just like it would look in real life. So, I went to the grades tab, and almost all my grades were C’s, D’s, and F’s. I’m an A student, other than the B I have in Maths, and I remember feeling so disappointed in myself in the dream. That’s what it was like for me for the past 2-3 years. I had been failing for so long, and now that I’m finally succeeding, I think I’m scared of failing again. I have so many eyes on me, it feels like if I slip up once the consequences will hurt me as hard as I’m imagining. This is how it felt for me in elementary, I was a gifted kid and had good grades, but it felt like everyone was watching me, and then finally, I couldn’t take it anymore and I began to burn out.

So I woke up and was relieved that the dream wasn’t real.

Log in to write a note