trying for a promotion,mean dad, miss my car

 Today I signed up for the front end position at my job. The likelihood of getting it is thin. If I get it I would go from being a cashier with 29 hours a week on minimum wage to a front end lead. Just a bit money more but 40 hours a week. I hope I would get it but I really dont know if I will be that lucky. There is other people more qualified then me by their work experience but I have have more educational experience then most of the members in the store. I guess we’ll see how it goes.

 I am not counting my chickens before they hatch so of course I have a plan B. I will continue being a cashier at Kmart and I have been thinking of a second job part or full time elsewhere. I miss my car so much and I don’t want to sign up for another loan so I was thinking of getting a second job to help pay payments. My dad takes me to work but I walk to the mail box, my boyfriend Talan’s work, to the dollar tree. Everything is nearby but  lately with West Virginia being in the negative temperatures . My jacket is mighty thin. Lets just put it this way! I hate the cold! My boss and everyone at work tells me I am insane to walk in the cold temperatures but if I don’t get my own groceries,food and mail then who will? My boyfriend doesn’t like it but I tell Talan he will get over it.

  Yesterday Talan offered to take me out to dinner after work. I told mom whats going on. I thought she told my dad to discover my dad in the driveway at Kmart beyond pissed when he found out he wasn’t picking me up. He cussed me out drove off leaving me in the cold. I sat inside Kmart crying when my boss and everyone else caught me humiliated with tears rolling off my face. Talan came to pick me up to discover after work closed I stood in the cold with icicles from the tears on my face frozen. Talan wiped icicles off my face and took me to Subway to eat. I caught myself being so grateful that Talan is there for me. Talan said he doesn’t like the way dad treats me. I told Talan don’t worry about it. I will find a way to get along with my difficult father. He does make my life difficult but I couldn’t imagine it without him.  I try everything I can to make my life peaceful! Just sometimes with my father is hard it makes it difficult…very difficult!

 I really wish I had my car. I have been walking and bumming rides for about a month now. Lord I hope life will be back to normal soon! Sorry I couldn’t way anything amazing. I hope to have better entries soon!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

Everything will work out fine with your dad, just try to put yourself in his place sometimes and everything will be all right 🙂

January 9, 2014

I really hope you get the job. That will help you get your own ride soon!