Beginings

It has been three years since I started this diary, three years and I have changed drasticly from the person I once was. When I began this diary I was still getting to know myself, and I was trying to cope with the trials in my life. A jerk of a boyfriend, a job I hated, college, and the death of a friend.

I started this diary to cope with the pain I was feeling. It helped so much to release the fire inside me by putting words to the page. I hope that others feel the same, that while one may not be able to release their emotions verbally or physically, that they can thrive in the release that comes from writing.

I never thought I would be where I am today. I am now married, newlywed, not to the jerk boyfriend obviously, but to a man who loves me and cherises me, who is by far my best friend and dearest heart, my soul mate. I graduated from college this spring, and I have a great job. These are blessings I never forsaw flor myself, I cherish them dearly.

So here I am again, writing in this diary with an entirley different perspective. Don’t think I have given up on writing. Quite the contrary, writing is my passion in life and I plan on writing much much more in the future. Hope you will be here to read!

later

Log in to write a note
July 16, 2007

Truly, Happy Anniversary!