Ten Years Later

 Loss never gets easier. It is something I have become far too familiar with over the years. Loss of friends, loss of family. However, there really is no worse loss than those who choose to leave you. Whom you discover really weren’t your friends after all. It has been ten years since that night. When my friend chose to take his own life instead of trying to persevere. 

I have learned much in that ten years. Enough to know that I was not as far fetched as I once believed. Enough to know that people do not always change as they grow older. 

There are few who see me, is the world really so blind? Do I matter? Does anything I think matter? Does anyone even care? Am I important? Selfish questions. Yes. But to feel your own worth, it has to be recognized. I am not sure that anyone recognizes me. 

 

I am lamenting. Ah, C’est La Vie. It is why I created this diary in the first place. 

 

 

Log in to write a note