Well. Shit. edit

entry before this one

*sigh* We enter minute 56 of post-school meltdown. fun. He got in the van and said “I didn’t have to go in the tent…I had NO frustration today.”

Annnnnd. Now he’s “bored” because getting on pogo wasn’t an option until 3 pm.

he’s making MY throat hurt.

minute 58 59…

Final count…1 hour, 22 minutes. This is what they found “odd” in his meltdowns…honestly I have no idea how long they should last but that I do know everyone is different. But the mood disorder probably plays into it too…

Log in to write a note
January 11, 2010

I swear I remember you, but I don’t remember how. ???

RYN: I think I found you on the front page and started noting. I just want to say that I admire your persistence and patience in dealing with your son. And I will try to get better at noting you. P.S. How close to Memphis are you?

January 11, 2010

*hugs* Persistance. Scheduled things will keep him on track and keep HIM and YOU sane.

January 11, 2010
January 11, 2010
January 12, 2010

did he have long tantrums as a toddler? My son seriously could go on for well over 2 hours whenever he heard “no”. Thinking of you!

January 13, 2010

RYN: His teacher sounds great! You’re a great advocate, but sometimes you need an ally in the school system as well.

January 19, 2010

RYN: LOL. Been a long time! Do you still talk to Kate or anyone else from the loop?